Monthly Wrap-Up: July 2017!

Hey guys? Guess what…. I have typing this post for 2 hours now.*sighs* This week has been horrible, absolutely horrendous and there’s something wrong with my keyboard and I can’t type a single thing (so I’m writing everything from my tablet) and now there’s something horrifically wrong with my laptop since nothing is opening other than my email since morning!! Guys! I am freaking out and frustrated as hell!!! Anyway, anyway, let’s jump onto today’s post, shall we?

Books I’ve read this month:

YA:

         

NA:

  


Books I’ve reviewed this month: 

5/5 stars

The Perfectly Imperfect Match by Kendra C. Highley

4/5 stars

Falling for Forever by Melissa Chambers

Steal by Rachel Van Dyken

The Butterfly Project by Emma Scott

Chasing Vivi by A. M. Hargrove

Loving Kalvin by Siobhan Davis

3/5 stars

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

Lucky in Love by Kasie West

Mirror Me by Tara St. Pierre

2/5 stars

Artificial Sweethearts by Julie Hammerle


Other Stuff:

  • For this month’s Blogger Spotlight, I interviewed Summer @ Xingsings!
  • I participated in the cover reveal of Saving Brad by Siobhan Davis.

Life Updates:

This month had been the worst month for me so far this year, especially this week. This year is seriously not going good for me, neither mentally nor physically, I am having doubts whether I’ll be able to make it to the end. My cramps nearly killed me and I am finally able to sit up today after one who week. And with every freaking thing going on with me among other stuff, it’s just too much. You know sometimes you just feel like giving up? I felt like that (again), I just wanted everything to be over with. I don’t want anyone’s pity, I’m just laying it out there otherwise I feel like I will combust.

My Camp NaNoWriMo writing suffered badly, I was only able to write 2k, I had no motivation and it just didn’t work out this month. And although I hoped to write a bit more today and tomorrow, unfortunately I won’t be able to do that because of the words are all jumbling up, I may need to change the first row set of keys in my keyboard. It is seriously so frustrating!!!

I am participating in The Scribbler Challenge next month, so I can hopefully repair whatever’s wrong with my laptop before that. The only thing that worked this month was bullet-journalling though everything went to hell this week. Aaaaand for this month, I only bought Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser.


So guys, how did July treat you? I seriously hope it was better than mine!

23 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: July 2017!

  1. Sorry your month was so crappy! And I hope your electronics smarten up and start working! Don’t they know you have work to do?! 😂 I really do hope August will be amazing! Sending you hugs from across the globe 🌎

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been having a rough month, I hope that August will treat you better – and that you computer will be working again and everything ❤ Sending you tons of love and hugs ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been having a difficult time lately. I certainly understand the ups and downs of life, and I also understand your frustration with technology. Sometimes it feels like it’s more of a hassle than anything. My July was pretty good and I was able to read quite a few books that I really enjoyed. I hope your August is much better!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sending you positive vibes from my nook and you’ll see August will be freakish fantastic Poulami! I loved the Pet Peeves 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG, I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been having rough time with your life and your keyboard. It’s quite a hassle for me to write a post in a tablet. You should buy a USB Keyboard and It’s pretty cheap. I think you’re having a software issue and you need to repair it soon before it gets even worse. Anyways, I hope your August is much better and don’t stress yourself too much.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ugh I am so sorry to hear about everything that is going on in your life. I hope it all works out. I hope the keyboard situation gets fixed as well, that can be always so frustrating, especially in an era where people rely on their computers.

    You had a great reading month and I look forward to reading your thoughts on Nevernight and Eliza and Her Monsters! Hope that August makes you happy. Sending you good vibes and much love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m sorry about your month, love. I’m always here if you need someone to talk to, but I’m hoping and praying it all works out. And I hope you have an absolutely amazing August! And amazing job on all your reading this month! 💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

