Monthly Wrap Up: June 2017!

Hey, guys! How are you all doing?

It seems like another month has passed in a blur. But altogether, it wasn’t a bad month. Also, unlike the other months, I have read fewer books this month but most of them were pretty, pretty good! So, without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

YA:

 

NA:


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

5/5 stars

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

4/5 stars

The Bleeders by Michaela Haze

I’m Not in the Band by Amber Garza

Obsidian and Stars by Julie Eshbaugh

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson & Robin Wasserman

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Confess by Colleen Hoover

3/5 stars

Why I Loathe Sterling Lane by Ingrid Paulson

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

2/5 stars

The Truth About Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo


Other Stuff:

  • I hosted a guest post by Sara Wolf, author of the Lovely Vicious trilogy.
  • I participated in the book blitz of Keeping Kyler by Siobhan Davis.
  • I also reviewed Confess, the TV Show.

Life Updates:

Sooo, life has been… well lifey? My leg’s giving me trouble again and it’s hurting me for every step I take. But on the other hand, I’m been able to concentrate on other things. I have been kind of bullet-journalling and it’s helping me to maintain my goal for each day. This is something which has never worked for me before but surprisingly I was out of the dark pit this month and met my goals mostly for every day. So, I’ve been thinking of giving bullet-journalling a full on try for one month and if it works, I’ll keep up the habit.

My copy of Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare finally arrived in the first week of this month and I devoured it. I also purchased Golden Son and Morning Star by Pierce Brown this month and I hope to start this series pretty soon!

Mini-announcement:

I didn’t get an ounce of writing this month. I badly wanted to but time management is still kinda a little problem. So, I wanted to ask, has anybody been facing this kind of problem too? And also, would anybody want to partner up? Like, keep each other motivated through any medium like emails and stuff, so that we could keep going?


So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just meh? What was your favourite read this month? Or any favourite blog post?

20 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: June 2017!

  1. you had a great reading month! sorry to hear about your leg and i really hope you feel better soon!
    i used to bullet journal and i looooved it but it definitely is a little time consuming to make the pages and months (for me at least) so i bought a regular planner and use it as a bullet lol. that probably makes no sense.
    writing wise, i would maybe suggest first timing everything you do in a day and then figuring out a schedule as to when you can squeeze in some writing. i’ve faced that problem before and sometimes i have to literally schedule in my planner when to write. i hope you find a plan that works =D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry to hear that you’re still having issues with your leg and I hope you get better soon. I’ve read 16 books this month. My favorite reads are ACOWAR, Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia, Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab, Song Of The Current by Sarah Tolcser, and Roar by Cora Carmack.
    I hope you have an awesome July and Happy Reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Seems like you had a lovely reading month, this is great ! 🙂 I’m so sorry to hear your leg has been hurting again, I hope everything gets better soon ❤ ❤ It's so good that you're getting more into bullet journaling, I always wanted to do that but I lack the patience to do myself a great journal ahah 🙂 Time-management to write is SO hard, I get the struggle. I'm only writing on the weekends and try to dedicate slots of time only for writing – maybe this could help ? Also, always here if you want motivation adn everything 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like you’ve had a great month when it comes to reading!

    And it’s so good to hear that bullet journaling has been helping you! Personally, I’m way too lazy to have one of those myself because I lack the creativity to make everything look pretty! I might give it a try though because I really need to be more organised and stuff! 😊

    Will you be participating in Camp NaNo? That might help with getting the motivation to write since so many people are participating which might be encouraging!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I might be late but I love the new look for the blog, Poulami. It looks absolutely beautiful. 🙂 I’m glad you really enjoyed Lord of Shadows; I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews, and though I was unsure about whether or not I wanted to read it, it seems like I’ll definitely have to give it a go. Sorry about your leg; I hope you feel better very soon. ❤ Good luck with everything in July!

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ahh so many lovely books! I’m so glad you enjoyed Lord of Shadows so much, I can’t wait to read it. I’m so sorry to hear about your leg hurting again though! 😰 Sending you lots of love and I hope it gets better soon. ❤❤ But yayy I am so glad bullet journalling has been helping you! I ADORE using a bullet journal and I hope you continue to enjoy using one. 🙈 Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ahh, you had a great reading month!! I’ve been meaning to read The Fifth Wave series for so long.

    I’m sorry to hear you’re having issues with your leg, sending good vibes that passes soon ♥♥ I’m glad bullet journaling has helped you! I’ve always thought it was so cool!! I’m just so not creative enough to do it myself 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Looks like you had a nice June (in regards to reading and blogging), Poulami! Although, I’m sorry to hear about your leg. I hope you feel better soon.

    Gah, the fact you got your copy of LoS reminds me I still NEED to read Lady Midnight. I will soon, I promise. It’s also very cool that you started a bujo. You should consider sharing some techniques or spreads with us when you get comfortable (you could use sticky notes to cover your personal stuff), but it’s up to you, of course.

    Anyway, I look forward to collabing with you. Hopefully, I’ll get to answering your questions sometime this weekend and send it over the next week if that’s okay. 🙂

    Have a splendid July! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

