Monthly Wrap-Up: May 2017!

Hey, guys! How are you all doing?

May was a better month for me since this freakish year started. Concentrating is still an issue for me but I am working on that and bookish wise, it was pretty great! Anyway, without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

YA:

         35231746

NA:

Adult:


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

4/5 stars

Remember Me Forever by Sara Wolf

Trial by Fire, Firewalker and Witch’s Pyre by Josephine Angelini

July Lightning by Shannon A. Thompson

When It’s Real by Erin Watt

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard

Keeping Kyler by Siobhan Davis

Angelfall, World After and End of Days by Susan Ee

3/5 stars

The Feeling of Forever by Jamie Howard

July Thunder by Shannon A. Thompson

Red Days by M.L. Sparrow


Other Stuff:

  • I participated in the cover reveal of Loving Kalvin by Siobhan Davis!! Can’t wait for this book.
  • For this month’s Blogger Spotlight, Adhvika @ Books and Fiction wrote a guest post considering of tips and tricks on how to use bookstagram.

Life Updates:

This month for me is probably highlighted by the only and only thing- Baahubali 2: The Conclusion. Guys, I have always been a hardcore fangirl but never obsessed but this movie did it for me. I have already watched it 6 times and then binged part 1 a couple of more times. Yeah, basically I crossed the line. But guys, the movie was sooo good. It was EPIC!!! I am still not over the grandeur, the fighting, the songs and the swoon-worthy romance and of course, the acting was off the charts! If you still haven’t watched this historical movie, you need to watch it asap because, believe me, you are going to love it!! (I’m also leaving the link of the trailers here with English subtitles: Baahubali: The Beginning and Baahubali 2: The Conclusion). I seriously hope you guys give this franchise a chance.

Since Supernatural season 12 ended (I miss my Winchesters!! I still can’t freaking believe they ended it like that and I’m sad one of my kind-of-favourite character won’t be returning), I have started watching The Flash, and so far, it’s good but season 3 is not much amazing as the first two seasons. I have also started watching Legion, I have only seen one episode and it was weirdly fascinating? Even if it was the first episode, it kinda felt heavy, so I’m gonna watch it slowly and also season 2 will be coming out in February next year, so there’s more the reason. Do any of you watch these shows? 🙂 Other than this, life was okay, I guess…

For this month, I bought A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas and The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid along with a bunch of poetry e-books. Also, my copy of Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare will most probably arrive on Thursday but I am so hoping it’s tomorrow!!


So guys, how was your May? Was it bookishly good or just meh? Any special highlights this month?

14 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: May 2017!

  1. You had a great reading month! I can’t wait to read When it’s real! I’m going to pick this up right after I’m finished with ACOWAR. Do you know there is a sequel to Cinder and Ella titled Happily Ever After and It’s already been released. I also watched Baahubali 2 and loved it! I hope they create more epic movies like these because I’m fed up with the routine stories.
    Anyways, hope you have an awesome June! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yesssh!! I can’t wait to read Happily Ever After, I have been waiting to read it for months, I think I’ll reread Cinder and Ella and then go for it as soon as I get some time. 😀

      Yay! So glad you loved Baahubali 2, I am still so obsessed over it. And I totally agree, we need more movies like this!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

