Review: Keeping Kyler by Siobhan Davis || Explosive ending which left me wanting for more

Title: Keeping Kyler
Author: Siobhan Davis
Series: The Kennedy Boys, book 3
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [Young-Adult]
Heat Rating: Warm
Page Count and Format:459 pages
Expected Publication: May 29th, 2017
Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
My Rating:

Blurb (from Goodreads):

Nothing or no one will keep them apart…

Kyler Kennedy is in the wind.

Shocked and upset, he has taken off on a solo mission—to track down his mom’s ex and demand answers.

Faye understands what it’s like to have your world turned upside down. Determined to support her boyfriend, she gives chase. Yet nothing could prepare her for the ugly truth. Ky has always been plagued with inner demons, and as he falls apart, Faye finally discovers what he’s been hiding from her—from everyone.

When serious accusations arise, Kyler’s future hangs in the balance. But Kennedys stick together in times of crisis, and they rally around him now.

At least there is nothing to prevent Faye and Ky from being together. They go public with their relationship, but not everyone is thrilled for them. Enemies reappear, and battle lines are drawn, but Faye is ready to fight back.

No one is taking her new family from her.

Especially not a manipulative ex.

With time running out for Kyler, Faye takes matters into her own hands.

But when you play with fire, you risk getting burned.

**********

Please note this series is only suitable for readers age 17+ due to mature content and themes. The first three books in this series must be read together but, thereafter, every book will work as a standalone with an HEA and no cliff hanger.


This book was a wild ride and I am so glaaaad it lived up to my expectations. You can read my review of book 1: Finding Kyler, here and book 2: Losing Kyler, here.

Losing Kyler ended with another cliffhanger and I’ve waiting to get my hands on this book ever since. After finding out another shocking family evidence, Kyler takes off on his own leaving Faye in the darkness but she is not going to give up on him so soon. But fate keeps throwing them one blow after another, will their love for each other be strong enough to hold them together or will it lead them to their ultimate downfall?

“They are far from perfect, but they’re my far from perfect.”

The plot was unpredictable yet again. I was continuously on the edge and I couldn’t stop reading this book. After Kyler hears overhears another shocking truth which involves him, he takes off without thinking. What he did was reckless but I agree with Ky, it needed to be done and the chaos that followed would have happened one way or another. But he shouldn’t have kept Faye in the dark. One thing that I love about Faye is her ability of not giving up on the people she loves and trusts them. She didn’t leave his side for one second and stood there as a shield in front of Ky.

We got to see another side of Addison in this book but one way or another, she is a hell lot of twisted. Courtney is crazy, I knew that but I didn’t imagine her crazy could reach that level. Some parts felt a bit repetitive but other than that I have no complaints. This book also highlighted the fact that not only women but men could be the victim of sexual abuse as well and when I read about the particular aspect in this book, it broke my heart.

“Your scars, your flaws, your fears, your pain – they’re mine too.”

Faye and Kyler together are just indestructible. Their love for one another is so strong and they both are always ready to lay down, even their lives for one another. Their chemistry intensified much more in this book and I loved the romance between them, so freaking much! Kyler is such a romantic, he even became te mushy-gushy type but he was proud of it, now tell me who doesn’t want a guy like that? ❤

Siobhan’s ability to wrap up so many loose ends flawlessly together continues to amaze me. I mean a shitload of things went down in this book but the way they were all wrapped up in the end, I was satisfied yet in need of more and I’m glad we’ll be getting more of them in the future.

Overall, Keeping Kyler was a great read. It was hard to put in down and the plot was executed neatly. I fell in love with the characters even more in this book and I just can’t get enough of Faye and Kyler together. The writing was smooth and easy to read and the pace was even throughout the book. I can’t wait for Loving Kalvin!! We’ll finally get to see Kalvin and Lana, I’m sooo excited!

Recommend it?

Yes!


So guys, what do you think about this book? Have you started this series yet? Or have you read any other book by this author?

4 thoughts on “Review: Keeping Kyler by Siobhan Davis || Explosive ending which left me wanting for more

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: May 2017! |

Leave a Reply

