Blogger Spotlight: Interview with Liesje @ A Thousand Lives!

Hey, guys! Welcome to Blogger Spotlight. This feature is going to contain interviews, guest post, and other fun stuff! So stay tuned for more fun in the future.

For this month’s edition, I bring you an awesome Q&A by Liesje @ A Thousand Lives! Don’t forget to check out her blog!

1. Tell us a little about your blog and how you first got into blogging?

My blog is called A Thousand Lives. I blog about books and my travel experiences. Before I started blogging, I loved talking about my reading adventures. But I noticed few people around me were as passionate about the books. Let’s say we weren’t really on the same page.

Bad pun. Sorry.

Then my sister gave me the idea of starting a blog. I have always been intrigued by the idea of having a blog, but I was very hesitant and not confident enough to take the step.
One day I had enough of my worries and told myself that I should simply see what happens. And here I am, still in love with blogging since the moment I started!

2. Have you ever been in a blogging slump? If yes, how do you overcome it?

I have been in a blogging slump. It’s not fun, not at all. I had a feeling that I had nothing to say and what I was writing wasn’t interesting. I decided to take it slow and not post as much as I normally did. I really didn’t enjoy putting off blogging, but in the end, it helped me. After a while, I missed blogging like before and decided to put more time in it again. And that’s how I overcame it!

3. Name three of your most awaited reads this year.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas, Literally by Lucy Keating, When dimple met rishi by Sandhya Menon.

4. Tell us the one bookish destination you love absolutely love to visit.

I’m very curious to see Caraval in real life. Although the book didn’t impress me very much, I still thought that the world of Caraval was very interesting and I would love to explore it.

5. What are your interests outside blogging?

Traveling, music, going out with friends, writing & reading, photography, pilates, interior design, shopping.

6. Can you name a few of your book boyfriends?

Will Herondale (a classic) and Warner are my two ultimate book boyfriends.

7. What is your most favourite and least favourite thing as a blogger?

My most favorite thing about being a blogger is the chance to meet new, amazing people every day. I never could’ve imagined how positive and inspiring this community could be.

My least favorite thing is the insecurity I have about myself as a blogger. I recently made a post about that (hint hint ;)).

8. Where would you like to be in blogging five years from now?

I hope that I’ll still be busy with blogging. It’s my wildest dream to turn my blog into my job. But in the meantime, I am very happy with what I have now.

Now, time for some quick questions. You ready? Let’s go!

Coffee or tea?

Tea, I don’t drink coffee.

Fantasy or Contemporary?

Fantasy. But I appreciate contemporary also, but less than fantasy.

Pizza or burgers?

Burgers.

Cats or dogs?

Cats. They are my spirit animal, haha.

Hogwarts or Narnia?

Hogwarts!


Blogger Bio:

Liesje of A Thousand Lives is an almost-adult blogging about books and her travels. In her spare time, she devours books, listens to music non-stop and attempts to draw or paint. And of course, she blogs.

Follow her on:

Blog || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || Pinterest


Soo I hope you guys enjoy the interview!

3 thoughts on “Blogger Spotlight: Interview with Liesje @ A Thousand Lives!

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: April 2017! |

Leave a Reply

