Review: Text 2 Lovers by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield || When wrong texting couldn’t be more right

Title: Text 2 Lovers
Author: K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield
Series: 2 Lovers, book 1
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [Adult]
Heat Rating: Pretty Warm
Page Count and Format: 207 pages, Ebook
Published: January 21st, 2017
Source: Purchased
My Rating:

Blurb (from Goodreads):

It’s the start of nothing good.
I fired off a storm of raunchy text messages…to the wrong number.
And he replied.
Him: Show me a picture.
Him: Tell me your name.
Why does the lure of anonymity have me craving to indulge a stranger?

It’s the start of everything right.
I received a slew of text messages…when everything in my life was wrong.
And she made me laugh again.
Her: You’re probably a creeper.
Her: Possibly a stalker.
Why do I have the overwhelming need to find this stranger who saved me and make her mine?

Him: Take a chance with me.
Her: This is crazy.
Him: I need to see you.
Her: What are we doing?
Him: We’re about to find out.

Her: PHOTO ATTACHED
Him: PHOTO ATTACHED


This book was such an amazing read! K. Webster has quickly made into my list of favourite authors and now I am definitely keeping an eye out for J.D. Hollyfield’s books as well!

While trying to text her ex-boyfriend with the help of liquid courage, Dani fires off her messages to the wrong number. When the wrong number replies back, she can’t stop texting him and neither can he. Ram’s life has been in the rock bottom until the texts from the wrong number start coming in. He can’t stop himself from wanting more. What starts off as some simple texting quickly turns into something more but when Ram’s surfaces, will they both be strong enough to handle it?

This story was so much fun to read about. This started off as a bit predictable but then in took me on a completely different ride. I definitely enjoyed the plot of this book. I immediately took a liking to Dani and I could even relate to her a little. She is someone who is too nice but with the help of her best friend, Andie and some liquid courage, she finally decides to call out on her ex-boyfriend for cheating on her but instead, it ends up going to the wrong number. Ram and Dani have instant chemistry which I absolutely loved. Their texts were so funny, especially Dani’s who sometimes blabbered too much, but it was damn adorable and hilarious.

I was never bored for a second and it was quite difficult to out this book down. When Ram wanted to meet up, Dani was reluctant but the universe kept throwing them together and damn it was absolutely perfect how they finally met. Their exchanges were so entertaining, I couldn’t stop laughing sometimes! I absolutely loved their romance. And Dani’s bff, Andie was sooo crazy, she and Ram’s big brother, Roman kind of developed a love/hate relationship which was an absolute blast to read about, those two were crazy but crazy good together.

I would have liked if Dani trusted Ram a little more but it was obvious what actually hurt her and I definitely agree that Ram should have come clean to her from the very first instead of hiding those facts. It was so amazing to see how they tackled the final situation and that last punch by Dani was just hilarious!

Overall, Text 2 Lovers was a fantastic read. The plot was executed neatly and I fell in love with the characters. I enjoyed the romance between Dani and Ram, they were such a perfect couple. The writing was smooth and easy to read and the pace was even throughout the book.

Recommend it?

Yes!


So guys, what do you think about this book? Have you read any other books by the authors?

One thought on “Review: Text 2 Lovers by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield || When wrong texting couldn’t be more right

  1. Pingback: Review: Hate 2 Lovers by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield || Blog Tour || When crazy becomes perfect |

Leave a Reply

