Review: Losing Kyler by Siobhan Davis || The sea of unpredictability.

Title: Losing Kyler
Author: Siobhan Davis
Series: The Kennedy Boys, book 2
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [Young-Adult]
Heat Rating: Pretty warm
Page Count and Format: 458 pages, Ebook
Expected Publication: March 27th, 2017
Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
My Rating:

Blurb (from Goodreads):

Condemned to repeat the sins of the past…

Faye thought losing her parents was the most devastating thing to happen to her, but she was wrong. Her uncle’s scandalous revelation has sent her into a tailspin, leaving her questioning her entire existence.

Everything she believed is built on a lie.

And the one person she shares a passionate, soul-deep connection with can’t be there for her.

Faye and Ky can’t be together. It’s forbidden. Though they are determined to avoid replicating their parents’ mistakes, caving to their feelings is as tempting as the apple in the Garden of Eden.

Ky had sworn off girls until Faye bulldozed her way into his life. Now, she’s his whole world, and their forced separation is crushing him. Once his manipulative ex resurfaces—hell-bent on ruining the Kennedys—he’ll do whatever it takes to protect his loved ones including turning his back on the one person he can’t live without.

Then tragedy strikes and all bets are off.

But is it too late?

When Faye needs him and he isn’t there for her, guilt and hurt threaten to obliterate their love. As they start to rebuild their fractured hearts, another sordid family secret is uncovered, and Faye worries Ky may be lost to her forever.

But can you truly lose someone if they don’t want to be found?


Oh my gosh! Losing Kyler was such a roller coaster ride! It was epic and heartbreaking at the same time. You can read my review of book 1: Finding Kyler, here.

*A little spoilery for those who have yet to read book 1.*

This book picks up right where it left off. After James drops the father bomb upon Faye, everything becomes far more complicated in their life. The more they try to come up with a solution, the more their problem entangles them. But when a new truth is revealed, it’s up to Kyler and Faye to decide what to do with the truth, face it or run from it.

As always, Siobhan managed to surprise the heck out of this book as well. Something or the other kept happening which made it difficult to put this book down. The plot was absolutely unpredictable which kept me on my toes. After Faye learns that James could be her father instead of just uncle, it complicates the relationship between her and Kyler. Their chemistry was off the charts and it was a struggle for both of them to be apart from one another.

He’s like my own personal kryptonite. 

But seriously, the Kennedys are one big messed up family but despite that, I loved the relationship between the brothers and how much they cared for each other despite their inner demons. I really, really hated Addison. I mean how can be a person this low? She is definitely onto something big and I can’t wait to find out about it in the final book of this series. The way she manipulated the situation of Kalvin really pissed me. I hope she gets what she deserves. Among the brothers, I seriously loooove Keaton, he is such a good friend to Faye but I’m really looking forward to reading Kalvin’s story as well.

I enjoyed how the plot was executed. The constant drama and the unexpected plot twists kept me thoroughly entertained. I loved the romance between Faye and Kyler but it felt that their relationship moved nowhere and I wanted more of that. Nonetheless, I was glad to finally know Faye’s whole truth and I hope she gets some closure. But that last plot twist seriously shocked me! I didn’t even see that one coming.

Overall, Losing Kyler was a great read! I enjoyed it so much. I loved how the plot was executed and I enjoyed the character growth. The chemistry between Kyler and Faye was undeniable. The writing was smooth and the pace was even throughout the book. I can’t wait to see how everything goes down in the final book of Kyler and Faye. I’m so freaking excited for it!

Recommend it?

YES!


Sooo guys, have you started this series yet? If yes, how has been your experience so far? Have you read any other book by this author?

5 thoughts on “Review: Losing Kyler by Siobhan Davis || The sea of unpredictability.

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2017! |
  2. Pingback: Review: Keeping Kyler by Siobhan Davis || Explosive ending which left me wanting for more |
  3. Pingback: Book Blitz: Keeping Kyler by Siobhan Davis |

Leave a Reply

