Review: Styled by Piper Lawson

Title: Styled
Author: Piper Lawson
Series: Travesty, book 3 [Can be read as a standalone]
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]
Heat Rating: Warm
Format: Ebook
Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
Expected Publication: March 29th, 2017
My Rating:

Blurb (from Goodreads):

I have a type. Tall. Blond. Sarcastic. Awkward as hell.

That’s right, my type is me. Because I’m better off spending my time alone than with a guy.

Which doesn’t matter since this month, I’m on an open-ended ticket to LA to find a new boutique for TRAVESTY. Not to find a rebound for the breakup that blew my mind. I’m ready to forget all about dicks.

Too bad Ethan Cameron sinks that dream before I get on the plane.

The SoCal realtor might be my business partner’s older brother, but he’s the wrong guy to help us out. Ethan’s arrogant and self-centred, with a dentist’s wet dream smile and pecs that might have their own hashtag. More girls pass through the backseat of his car than through the doors of our SoHo boutique.

He’s also wrong for me. And the more he thinks he knows me, the more I need to prove he doesn’t.

But I can’t ignore the fact that I need Ethan’s help finding a boutique to put TRAVESTY on the map. And no one knows LA style like Ethan.

I survived private school. Growing up with one parent. Dating a gay guy. I can survive one month with Ethan Cameron.

Right?


This book was goddamn awesome! It was light-hearted and a fun read, just the one I absolutely needed right now. You can read my review of book 1: Schooled,, here; book 2: Stripped, here and book 2.5, Sealedhere.

Jordan comes to LA to find a new boutique for Travesty, the clothing line of Lex, Ava and herself. Ethan, Ava’s elder brother promised her that he would help Jordan out. Both of them didn’t expect that they would react differently towards each other and they can’t deny the chemistry between them. But when the future of Travesty in LA becomes uncertain, it’s up to Jordan to figure everything out or to let it go.

I enjoyed the plot sooo much. This book was hard to put down and it was pretty addictive. Jordan steps into LA with one goal in her mind- find a new store for Travesty and get the heck out. She was such a fun and feisty character, I immediately took a liking to her. She didn’t take any crap and the talked her mind. Ethan, on the other hand, was a playboy but Jordan challenged him and kept him on his toes like no other women ever had. The chemistry between them was mind-blowing and I loooved the slow burn romance!

The plot was executed neatly and I was rooting for Jordan and Ethan from the very start. They were perfect for each other, they both had their flaws but they complimented each other so well. Their relationship evolved slowly and I liked how the characters matured throughout the book. And I loved the banter between them, there was never a dull moment in this book.

I was so happy to see the other characters of this series make an appearance. I was a bit mad at Ava for a moment but she is just so spontaneous sometimes but I was relieved when they worked things out. I definitely enjoyed the trio’s friendship. And… I was also glad to see Lex and Dylan finally tie the knot!

Overall, Styled was such a fun read! I loved the plot and the characters. The romance between Jordan and Ethan was sooo good! The writing was flawless and smooth and the pace was even throughout the book. One is guaranteed to enjoy if you pick up any book by Piper. I so can’t wait to read more by her.

Recommend it?

Yes!


So guys, what do you think about this book? Have you started this series yet? If yes. how has your experience been so far? 

5 thoughts on “Review: Styled by Piper Lawson

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2017! |

Leave a Reply

