Monthly Wrap Up: February 2017!

Monthly Wrap Up

Hey, guys! How are you all doing?

February was an okay month for me, I had only a few great reads, most of the others were pretty meh. Other than that I visited the book fair which was an awesome day. More about the details later.

So, without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

Middle-Grade:

The Last Shadow Gate

YA:

Willa and Finn 2 There's Something About Nik Saven Deliverance Any Boy But You Bully

NA:

A Thousand Letters Paper Hearts

Poetry:

30076808


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

5/5 stars

The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace

4/5 stars

Saven Deliverance by Siobhan Davis

Worth the Wait by A.J. Pine

The Last Shadow Gate by Michael W. Garza

3/5 stars

The Keeper of Portals by V.S. Nelson

Weddings, Crushes, and Other Dramas by Emily McKay

There’s Something About Nik by Sara Hantz

Any Boy But You by Julie Hammerle

2/5 stars

A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart


Interview:

I interviewed:


Other Stuff:

  • For Blogger Spotlight, Marie @ Drizzle & Hurricane Books shared a guest post on some bookish locations she would love to visit.
  • I also participated in a book blitz and shared an excerpt of Love Story by Lauren Layne.

Life Updates:

So life has been going okay so far. I am going steady on a few of my personals resolutions but I still need to focus majorly on my studies. Urgh! Plus I need to get back to writing seriously! I did start but I need to set a steadier pace. I have also fallen enormously behind bookstagram, definitely need to rectify that but I am much more focused on my blog rather than bookstagram.

Nonetheless, I bought Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes and A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard. I also went to the 41st International Kolkata Book Fair this month with my college friends which were sooo fun! I met them after a little less than a year. It was great catching up. At first, I couldn’t find any books of my choice and when I did, I had such a freaking difficult time choosing what to get but I finally settled for Am I Normal Yet? and How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne.


 Aaaaand that’s a wrap-up! ❤

Lets Chat

So guys, how was your February? Do we have any books in common? What are your reading goals for March?

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: February 2017!

  1. I hope you had an amazing time at the book fair! You’ve read pretty interesting YA books this month! I want to read Falling kingdoms but the mixed reviews is making me hesitate so I really want to know your thoughts on it. Hope you have a great reading month in march! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My life outside school was also pretty stagnant in February. School eats up a lot of my time, as it should, I guess. Graduation can’t come any sooner, lol. Anyway, it looks like you had a lovely month in regards to reading and blogging, Poulami! I wish I read as many books as you did. Oh and it surprises me that your high rated read is poetry! I really want to read that particular title as well as Milk and Honey soon.

    Hope you’re having a lovely March so far! I miss talking to you. :’)

    Summer

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

