Daydreaming Discussions: Favourite fictional couples whom I adore to death!

daydreaming discussions

Hey there guys! Welcome to Daydreaming Discussions. This is a monthly feature created by me where I discuss anything bookish related or sometimes it might be about any non-bookish things as well. Also, be prepared for a lot of ramblings and rantings and you’re very welcome to be a part of the discussion.

Today I wanted to talk about-

barnimages_1904_09

First of all, happy Valentines day guys! ❤ I hope you all are having a great day so far! I spent my day binging on the show: Full House (Thai version) when I should actually be studying for my exam on Friday! Nonetheless, I looooved it so much! It was seriously so cute and I loved the storyline and the acting although I wanted to murder everybody at one point but let’s forget about that, shall we? But there was definitely cuteness overloaded moments! I think…. I will start reviewing shows and movies and stuff like that, that I recently watched. What do you guys think?

Well, I digress. Let’s come back to our today’s discussion. Here is my list of favourite couples! So without further ado…

Jace Clary

Credit: Source

Jace and Clary: The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare- Clace is one of my the most favourite couple ever! Forbidden romance is one of my favourite tropes and I absolutely loved how it was executed in the book. The chemistry between them is crackling and I loved how they were always there for each other, no matter what. While we are on this topic, anyone watching season 2 of Shadowhunters?

Alec Magnus

Credit: Source

Alec and Magnus: The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare- Do I even need to say anything? I probably will. Sooo… I always shipped Malec and in Shadowhunters, Malec is just perfection. Utter perfection. I couldn’t have wanted a better cast than those two in the show.

Simon Izzy

Credit: Source

Simon and Izzy: The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare- Their relationship evolved gradually within time and I loved every second of it. Although I love bad boys but Simon is the exact kind of guy that I would love to date in real life. And Alberto Rosende is… ❤

083a3819d13bbc6fde3721ce1302ab9f 11603c6baf1ecddd1e4953205855f282

Credit: Source 1 and Source 2

Logan and Sadie: Saven series by Siobhan Davis- The relationship between Sadie and Logan is goals! I simply adored these two. They went though so freaking much, yet their love for each other never faltered. I loved how much they trusted and respected each other.

Feyre Rhysand

Credit: Source

Feyre and Rhysand: A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas- Ah… I shipped Feysand from book 1 and I was simply ecstatic when my ship actually sailed! I can’t wait to read book 3 in this series, May puhleeease come soon!

Levi and Cath

Credit: Source

Levi and Cath: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- I loved Fangirl so much and Levi and Cath were just so cute together! Yes, they had their ups and down but I loved how their relationship was portrayed.

Ron Hermoine

Credit: Source

Ron and Hermoine: Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling- Isn’t this picture just so cute! 😀 I can’t give enough reasons to convey how much I love these two! Ron and Hermoine are two unique characters and together they were simply epic.

Ezra Kady

Credit: Source

Ezra and Kady: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff- Ezra and Kady were just asdfghjkl!! Even after their breakup (which of course they actually didn’t want to!!), they were ready to do anything to save each other. I simply loved the friendship between them.

Lily Rowan

Credit: Source

Lily and Rowan: Worldwalker series by Josephine Angelini- I recently read this series and I absolutely loved it! I loved Lily and Rowan sooo much!

Heath Zoey

Credit: Source 1 and Source 2

Heath and Zoey: The House of Night series by P.C and Kristin cast- I really, really hated Heath in the first few books but I didn’t realize when I had actually fallen for him. (I sound so cheesy right now!) A lot of people hate Zoey for the boy drama which is pretty huge but in the end, I shipped her with Heath, although I loved Stark but Heath was just Heath, nobody could replace him, and even Stark knew that. Stevie Rae and Rephaim were another couples in this series whom I simply adored!


Lets Chat

Sooo, guys do we have any favourite in common? And if they are not on this list, then who are your favourites?

24 thoughts on “Daydreaming Discussions: Favourite fictional couples whom I adore to death!

  1. Love this list! A huge YES for Rhys and Feyre, Ezra and Kady, Logan and Sadie, Jess and Clare. OMG!!! I LOVE FULL HOUSE!!! It is one of my top favorite dramas. I enjoyed both Thai version and Korean Version but Korean version will always be my favorite. I love reading reviews about recent movies, dramas and shows and I really think it’s a great feature. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love Ron and Hermoine and Cath and Levi ❤ I haven't read any of the others but I would like to 🙂 Some of my favourites are Lara Jean and Peter from To All The Boys I've Loved Before, Jase and Samantha from My Life Next Door and Gia and Hayden from The Fill-In Boyfriend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Any of the couples from the Mortal Instrument Series (and the various spin-offs) are my fave. Alec and Magnus though are the ultimate (followed by Izzy and Simon). I really have to catch-up on the TV series!

    I wasn’t a fan of Heath though in House of Night. Like you said, I was one of those people who wasn’t really a fan of Zoey so it was hard for me to pick a match for her. But Heath was just too stereotypical BFF turned boyfriend to me; I rarely pick the BFF boyfriend in love triangle situations.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I might be late on this but I like the new blog layout and design, Poulami! Also, your list is fabulous. I only recently read ACoTaR and ACoMaF. I found both problematic but still enjoyable. (Also, a part me is starting to feel like NA isn’t for me, haha.) Anyway, I’m so with you on Feysand. Rhysand is so dreamy; I really approved of Feyre’s character development in book 2.

    Also, happy Valentine’s day!

    Summer

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: February 2017! |

Leave a Reply

