Review: Saven Deliverance by Siobhan Davis

Saven DeliveranceTitle: Saven Deliverance
Author: Siobhan Davis
Series: Saven, book 4
Genre: Dystopia, Science-fiction, Romance, [Young-Adult]
Heat Rating: Slightly warm
Page Count and Format: 425 pages, Ebook
Expected Publication: February 20th, 2017 by Siobhan Davis
Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
My Rating: 

4 stars

Blurb (from Goodreads):

The Truth Will Set Us Free.

I’ve been lied to and betrayed my whole life.
Revealing the truth is the only thing that matters.
The truth truly will set us free.

With the political landscape shifting in the galaxy, and the tenuous situation on Earth growing more fraught by the day, Sadie knows time is running out to save mankind. Torn between conflicting agendas, she is forced to make difficult choices that lead to bloody battles and situations she’s not entirely comfortable with.

But this is war, and war means sacrifice.

Ax’s betrayal weighs heavy on her heart and her mind, but it doesn’t override her concern for his welfare. Her desire to protect both the boys she loves is as strong as ever.

Logan has been inaugurated as the new Saven king, but he’s struggling to cope with the pressure of responsibility and the revelation about who Axton is. His people are strongly opposed to Sadie, but she is his forever love and he won’t do anything without her by his side. Faced with impossible obstacles, he is preparing to make the ultimate sacrifice in the name of love.

When the final battle draws near, and it’s time to fight the enemy head on, who will be left standing? And will there be anything left to fight for?


My Thoughts

I can’t believe that the Saven series has come to an end! Absolutely can’t freaking believe!! This whole series was such an awesome ride and this book provided the perfect ending for the story. The Saven series has definitely become one of my utmost favourite series! You can read my reviews of book 1: Saven Deception, here, book 2: Saven Disclosure, here and book 3: Saven Defiance, here.

*A little spoilery if you haven’t read the previous books in this series.*

Sadie and Logan are on the brink of a war. Not everybody is on their side and the threat that looms over them is too much of a danger for everybody. The Amarettis are getting closer and chaos is breaking out all over the planet. Will Sadie and Logan be able to stop all those trying to destroy them in the final battle?

Oh dear lord? Where do I even start! This series was absolutely mind blowing! I was waiting for this book for sooo long and when I heard it was finally going to release in February, I was ecstatic. But when I finally got the eARC, I was actually afraid as well as excited to start it! But well, I couldn’t resist any longer (after resisting for one day… 😛 ) and started it yesterday and I’m glad to say this book definitely met my expectations but a teeny-tiny part of me is left unsatisfied because I think I had expected something more from the story.

Saven Deliverance picks up from right where it left off. The plot kept me engaged throughout the book, my attention never wavered for even a second. In all of the books in this series, so much keeps happening and this book was no different but I loved how all the loose ties were connected and executed so perfectly. I enjoyed the action so much and I loved how Sadie could stand on equal footing as the others, especially with her incendio gift.

The characters felt more layered and matured. I loved Sadie and Logan so much. The chemistry and the romance between them are solid as ever and their love grew as each day passed.

“My life means nothing without her. Sadie is my forever, Haydn, and if the Saven people won’t warm up to her as their queen, they can find themselves a new king.”

Although I know Sadie would never let Logan do such a thing because she knew so many people were depending on him but he just melted my heart and he’s such a swoon-worthy guy! The other characters were pretty amazing as well and for the first time in my life, I’m actually looking forward to reading those additional optional novellas about them.

I was so relieved to see Haydn and Sadie’s relationship turn back to how it used to have. But I definitely missed a few characters, especially Neve. Ax, on the other hand, I don’t know what to feel about this guy!!! I don’t think I could ever forgive what he tried to do with Sadie even if she could, I am on the same footing as Logan in this matter.

I enjoyed the action sequences so much and I definitely loved the plot twist! The nail-biting suspense kept me on my toes, I couldn’t stop reading this book and I spend my whole day today glued to my e-reader. The ending really melted my heart and I couldn’t have wanted more!

Overall, Saven Deliverance was a great read! The plot was executed neatly and really well. I fell in love with the characters once more. I really loved the romance between Sadie and Logan and I sooo wanted more! The writing was beautiful and even and it was fast paced throughout the book. I can’t wait to read more by Siobhan!

Recommend it?

Yes!


Lets Chat

Sooo guys, how excited are you for the final book of the Saven series? If you haven’t started this series yet, what are you waiting for?

2 thoughts on “Review: Saven Deliverance by Siobhan Davis

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: February 2017! |

Leave a Reply

