Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017!!

Monthly Wrap Up

Heeey guys! How are you all doing?

Can you guys believe we are already at the end of January? Me neither! Bookishly, this month was quite good, I enjoyed some pretty great books. What about you guys?

So, without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

Middle-Grade:

The Keeper of Portals

YA:

Fate's Fables A Tangled Web the man who won the world

NA:

Clipped Wings Inked Armor Sealed the Room Mate Worth the Wait


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

4/5 stars

Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn

Fate’s Fables by T. Rae Mitchell

A Tangled Web by M.L. Sparrow

Clipped Wings & Inked Armor by Helena Hunting

Sealed by Piper Lawson

The Room Mate by Kendall Ryan

The Man Who Won the World by O.E. Boroni

3/5 stars

Pushing the Boundaries by Stacey Trombley


Interview-

I interviewed:


Other Stuff-

  • I started a new feature on my blog from this month known as Blogger Spotlight. For this month’s edition, I hosted an interview to inaugurated this feature.
  • I also shared an excerpt of Finding Kyler! You can read my review of this book here.

Life Updates-

This month has been pretty okay so far but I managed to injure my leg by just some simple walking! Yeah, I’m pretty talented at randomly injuring myself and I still have to suffer physiotherapy for it which sucks. Other than that I had a pretty big exam which was kinda okay… I guess. Ehh… am I boring you with okay-ness yet? Yeah… I’m gonna stop now.

I only bought two books this month. I finally got Red Rising by Pierce Brown and a poetry book: Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. I’m sooo excited to read these two!


 Aaaaand that’s a wrap-up! ❤

Untitled

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

12 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017!!

  1. Leg injury really sucks and I hope you’re feeling better now! You’ve read some interesting new adult reads this month. I wanted to read Rising Rising for a long time so I’ll definitely look forward to hear your thoughts on it. Happy Reading! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, I am certainly not the most graceful either. >.< I hope your leg is recovering okay, Poulami! Happy February. 🙂 I'm glad you got to read many good books, as usual. I envy the amount of books you're able to read with your hectic schedule. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

