Review: Sealed by Piper Lawson

sealedTitle: Sealed
Author: Piper Lawson
Series: Travesty, book 2.5
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]
Heat Rating: Pretty warm
Expected Publication: February 2017
Source: I received an eARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.
My Rating:

4 stars

Blurb (from Goodreads):

The one girl in the world I could never get? Now she’s mine.

Sort of.

Sure, we live 2,746 miles apart and I see her once a month.
She runs a company and I’m surrounded by guys whose idea of a hard day’s work is showing up sober for class.
I have zero job prospects in New York, and she has no intention of coming back to California.

But when we’re together, none of that matters. I can make her laugh and smile and moan that breathy ‘OhmyGodDylan’ that’s a million times hotter when I’m stroking her skin than it is over the phone.

Which is why I’m going to fix it. This time I’m making her mine for good. No excuses, no escapes, no take backs.

She should’ve been my first.
I’m making sure she’s my last.

Note: Sealed is a 2 POV 25k novella and book 2.5 in the Travesty series. The reading order is Schooled, Stripped, Sealed, Styled (coming in March 2017)!


My Thoughts

This book was equally as fun as the first two books in this series but it felt definitely a more mature one. You can read my review of book 1- Schooled, here and book 2- Stripped, here.

Sealed continues with the journey of Lex and Dylan after Schooled though we did get a glimpse of them in Stripped. Lex and Dylan fell head over heels in love with each other but they had been continuing their long distance relationship for two years now. Both have a different plan for their future, can their relationship survive the ultimate challenge or will it die out before any of them realize?

I loved this book so much! It made me remember how much I loved Lex and Dylan! Schooled has been one of the books which introduced me to NA and I have never looked back! And getting back to those characters were amazing. In Schooled, Dylan and Lex finally confessed their feelings for one another but this book showed the challenges, ups, and downs which every relationship has to go through which was really a refreshing change and I loved it.

I adored Dylan soo much! This guy is literally so swoon-worthy and amazing and gorgeous… you get it! I loved their relationship their chemistry was sizzling as ever. Both of the characters have matured and I enjoyed how everything panned out in this book. Ava and Jordan were fun to read about as well.

Overall, Sealed was an amazing read! I enjoyed the plot and the characters were amazing. I loved the romance between Dylan and Lex. The writing was beautiful and easy to read and the pace was even throughout the book. I sooo can’t wait for the next book in this series!

Recommend it?

Yes!


Lets Chat

So, guys what do you think about this book? Have you started this awesome series yet? 

4 thoughts on “Review: Sealed by Piper Lawson

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017!! |
  2. Pingback: Review: Styled by Piper Lawson |

Leave a Reply

