Blogger Spotlight: Interview with Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Abstract background with a watercolor texture

Hey guys! Today is the first post of my new feature- Blogger Spotlight. This feature is going to contain interviews, guest post, and other fun stuff! So stay tuned for more fun in the future.

This feature is inaugurated by Raven @ Dreamy Addictions. Don’t forget to check out her awesome blog!

1. Tell us a little about your blog and how you first got into blogging?

I think most of the bloggers can relate to my story. I’ve been an avid reader of books since young but none of my friends or family share quite the passion that I do, so blogging is my only outlet to share my thoughts and opinions about books. Hence the birth of my little blog, Dreamy Addictions. At first, I wanted to create a blog about books, music and manga but I didn’t know managing a blog is so much harder than I thought it would be. So, for now, I post only bookish stuff like book reviews, blog tours, weekly memes and book tags.

2. What is your most and least favourite thing as a book blogger?

My most favourite thing about being a book blogger would be connecting with the other bloggers and book lovers from all around the world and also making friends. Seriously, it’s a great feeling being in a bookish community and fangirling with another bookworm who’s also crazy about books as much as I am. If you’re lucky maybe you could connect with your favourite author too.

My least favourite thing as a book blogger is giving negative reviews and also the added pressure when I’m very much behind on posting reviews. I love book blogging but sometimes it can be pain in the ass.

3. What are your interests outside blogging?

  • Reading…duh!!!

  • Listening Music.

  • Watching action movies and K-Dramas.

  • I like to sing but I’m not great singer either.

  • Sleeping! Yep, I love sleeping 🙂

4. Suppose you could invite five fictional characters to your New Year party, who would it be?

Hmm…I would invite Celaena from Throne of Glass series, Kenji from Shatter Me Trilogy, Rose Hathaway from Vampire Academy Series, Penryn from Angelfall and finally Shazi from the wrath and the dawn series. These are all my favourite characters who are kickass, cool, friendly and so much fun to hang out with and it would definitely make an awesome party for me.

5. Where would you like to be in blogging five years from now?

Honestly, I have no idea but I would like to be a successful happy blogger and nothing more.

6. How do you get out of a reading slump?

I rarely have a reading slump but If I had one then I would take a break for a few days and later pick up an action packed and Thrilling fantasy book that would get me out of my slump.

7. What have been your 3 favorite books to review since you started?

There are actually lots of books to choose from but If I had to pick only three books then I would choose
ACOTAR By Sarah J. Mass, V GIRL By Mya Roberts, The Storm And The Silence By Robert Thier.

8. If you were shipwrecked on a desert island what 3 books would you want with you?

Only 3 Books??? That’s really hard! Maybe I should just pick “How to survive on a deserted Island guide” ha ha… I’m just kidding! 😀 Okay then, I would pick The Bible, The Pride and Prejudice By Jane Austen, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

9. Is there a particular movie or TV series that you preferred over the book version?

I think books are always the better version and I haven’t found any movie that surpassed a book yet.

10. Name 3 of your most favourite authors.

  • Jennifer Armentrout, Author of Lux series,

  • Sarah J. Mass, Author of Throne of Glass Series, and

  • Richelle Mead, Author of Vampire Academy Series.

Now, time for some quick questions. You ready? Let’s go!

Coffee or tea?
 Coffee!

Dystopia or Fantasy?
Fantasy! I also love Dystopia but Fantasy would always be my first preference.

Young Adult or New Adult?
Young Adult, always!

Pizza or burgers?
Pizza! It’s always the best food of all time. 😀

Vanilla or chocolate?
I love Chocolate!!!

Hogwarts or Narnia?
Definitely, Narnia because I love Aslan and I also like Adventure more than Wizard stuff.


Bio:

img_20161225_02Hi, My Name is Raven! I’m a computer science student and also a book blogger from India who loves to geek out on books. My favourite genres are YA, NA, fantasy, dystopia and paranormal romance. Besides being a book lover, I’m also a huge animal lover who loves spending her time with her dogs. I’m a very spontaneous, funny and friendly person and I love making new friends so don’t feel shy to add me.

Follow her on:

Blog || Goodreads || Twitter || Facebook


Lets Chat

So guys, did you enjoy the interview? What do you think about this new feature?

7 thoughts on “Blogger Spotlight: Interview with Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017!! |

Leave a Reply

