Daydreaming Discussions- Top 15 books I can’t wait to read!

daydreaming discussions

Hey there guys! Welcome to Daydreaming Discussions. This is a monthly feature created by me where I discuss anything bookish related or sometimes it might be about any non-bookish things as well. Also, be prepared for a lot of ramblings and rantings and you’re very welcome to be a part of the discussion.

Today I wanted to talk about-

DD: Top 15 books I can't wait to read!

So here goes my list:

23766634

1. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas- I can freaking wait for this book! The first two books in “A Court of Thorns and Roses” series were pretty awesome and the way book 2 ended, I am in dire need of this one.

30312891

2. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare- I am of the biggest Cassandra Clare fans and I freaking love the Shadowhunter universe. Though I haven’t read Lady Midnight yet (*looks adoringly at the bookshelf*) but I binge read once I have this in my hand.

27883214

3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber- I really enjoy reading books which have siblings and this book has them plus the blurb sounds totally intriguing.

Wonder Woman

4. Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo- It’s about Wonder Woman guys!! I caaaaaan’t wait to read this one!

Wintersong

5. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones- This one sounds too interesting to pass it up and it also has goblins and stuff…

30095464

6. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco- That cover though! Also, this book has witches, necromancy, and siblings… all the things I love!

25092254

7. Cold Summer by Gwen Cole- I love me some time travel! And this one sounds interesting as hell.

Traveller

8. Traveler by L.E. DeLano Colour me interested when I heard that this is another time travel with elements of fantasy. Yay!

A Crown of Wishes

9. A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi- I really enjoyed The Star Touched Queen, it was one of a kind and I have high hopes for this one.

30197201

10. A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard- This book sounds exception. A love story between a girl who can’t hear and a boy who can’t talk, I absolutely can’t wait to read this one!

28458598

11. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon- Indian Americans. Arranged marriage. Need I say more?

The Upside of Unrequited

12. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli- I LOVED Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by her and this one sounds equally as awesome!

The Thing with Feathers

13. The Thing with Feathers by McCall Hoyle- A girl with epilepsy.A cute boy. One project.

14. The Illuminae Files- book 3 (Untitled) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff – Illuminae was a freaking fantastic read, I still haven’t read Gemina yet but I shall recover that soon enough.

15. Saven Deliverance by Siobhan Davis- This one is the last book of the Saven series, as much as I am excited to read this book, I am sad this series is going to be over because it’s one of the best series I have ever read!


Lets Chat

So guys, do we have any books in common? Which books are you the most interested in reading this year? Share your thoughts with me!

23 thoughts on “Daydreaming Discussions- Top 15 books I can’t wait to read!

  1. I’m so excited for Lord of Shadows!!! You must read Lady Midnight – it’s amazing! Wonder Woman and Cold Summer sound really cool. I’ve never heard of When Dimple Met Rishi but the concept sounds really interesting so I’m excited! 😀 I haven’t really read a lot of Indian YA so this sounds fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am now really interested in reading Winter song Goblins?!?! Count me in. I think a majority of what your looking forward to is also on my list. Some great books are being published this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah there are so many great books on this list that I’m also looking forward to! Caraval is right at the top of my list at the moment. I recently read A Quiet Kind of Thunder and it is beautiful! I posted my review yesterday if you’re interested 🙂 great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Cassandra Clare, so naturally I’m excited for Lord Of Shadows (I actually haven’t read Lady Midnight yet haha, like you). Caraval seems to be getting 5 star ratings already and The Upside Down Of Unrequited and A Quiet Kind Of Thunder sound really diverse. Nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You have some really great books on your TBR. I am looking forward to the release of Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor and The Dark Prophecy (Trials of Apollo #2). I shall check out the books on your list as they seem to be really intriguing 🙂
    Have a Good Day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. They seem all great reading! *_* I think that the two that are calling to me right now are “The Bone Witch” and “Wintersong”, but it can be for their cover (they are amazing! <3) I haven't heard of a lot of this books so I have to go on Goodreads and check them out ASAP!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YES to the third book in the Illuminae trilogy! Seriously, that series is downright amazing. My expectations are always met and surpassed!I haven’t heard of When Dimple met Rishi until now, but it looks really interesting. Plus, when have I read a book in YA centered around Indian-Americans? Never! And that is a shame. Cold Summer is one of my most anticipated as well! I love books with time travel in them. 🙂 As long as they are done right, that is!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absoluely! ❤
      Yes, it is. I hope we both enjoy When Dimple met Rishi, I can't wait for it to release!
      Oh yes execution is one of the most important factor in time travel books, if the most important aspect don't make sense, it becomes a huge disappointment. I have high expectation for Cold Summer as well!

      Like

  8. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017!! |

Leave a Reply

