Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

new-year2

Haaaappy New Year guys!! ❤ I wish everyone has an awesome year ahead!

So, this was the perfect tag to start the year with. Thank you so much, Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for tagging me in the Ringing in the New Year Book Tag! Don’t forget to check out her awesome blog guys.


Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016-

I’ve already mentioned my favourites on this list but here are some-

cinder & ella punk-57 df9f8-finding-kyler how to say I love you out loud holding court Illuminae

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year-

Here are some authors I am definitely looking forward to reading from:

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

I’m definitely interested in watching Everything, Everything and Ready Player One!

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)-

One? Only one? *sighs*
Definitely Jace (from MI) or Will (from TID). ❤

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)-

These are not essentially all 2017 releases but the ones that I’m going to read in the next year:

gemina the diabolic Red Rising 29749085 23766634

How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

Well, I crossed 100 books in 2015 and 2016, so I hope to cross that boundary again! 😀

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)-

I am definitely looking forward to participating again in the Goodreads Challenge.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)-

Well, there are loads but I’m not going to write them down because whenever I do so, I end up not maintaining them but if it’s in my head I complete them 99.9% of the time. I know. I am weird. But well there’s one thing, I hope to continue blogging and reading as happily as ever! 😀

I am tagging-

  • Everybody! ❤

Lets Chat

So guys, do we have anything in common? How are you looking forward to spending 2017? How has 2016 treated you? Share your thoughts with me?

22 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

  1. Love your answers! I wanted to read Red Rising but I haven’t gotten around to read it yet. I’ll definitely look forward to your thoughts on it. Finding Kyler sounds interesting! Is it insta-love or hate to love romance?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: [Tag] Ringing in the new year – That Wild Soul
  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: January 2017!! |

Leave a Reply

