Monthly Wrap Up: December 2016!

Monthly Wrap Up

It’s finally December! This month was bookishly okay for me but some of the books definitely made it up for the rest. So without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

YA:

membrane_cvr Pushing the Boundarieslost-girls alchemists firewalker witche's pyre HP 4 22844196

NA:

whispers-roars 29473190 32998642


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

4/5 stars

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Whispers and the Roars by K. Webster

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

3/5 stars

Membrane by Michele Corrie

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Lost Girls by Merrie Destefano

The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova


Interview-

I interviewed:


Other Stuff-

  • For December’s edition of Daydreaming Discussions, I told you guys about my Best Books of 2016!

Life Updates-

Well, December has been pretty okay, I guess. I had a big exam, I had an allergy attack and I’m still marathoning Harry Potter with my brother. I also read 155 books this year, so bookishly it was pretty great! And well Christmas was awesome! So umm… I’m glad 2016 is going to be over and I hope the next year turns great for all of us! ❤


Book haul

20161230_211600

I bought Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling, The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye, These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, Witch’s Pyre by Josephine Angelini and also Harry Potter: The Complete Collection by J.K. Rowling!!! I’m so happy with this month’s haul and I finally have the box set of HP!! It was the perfect Christmas present ever!


Aaaaand that’s a wrap up! ❤

Untitled

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

9 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: December 2016!

  1. What gorgeous books you hauled this month, Poulami! I didn’t buy many titles since I was too busy Christmas shopping for others. After all, my wallet can’t take too much. I did treat myself with a few nonfiction and adult fiction books I’ve been meaning to purchase though.

    And I’m sorry to hear about the allergy attack; I have a few friends that have many food allergies and I know such incidents are scary. Also, I hope you did well on you exam this past month!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those Harry Potter books have me drooling, they are so pretty looking. I have the full set of the original US print editions, but I love discovering alternative covers I don’t see very often. What a haul 😀

    It’s good to see you had a decent amount of 4 star books this month. The months are always so much better with good books. I hope January treats you well, and you have a Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

