Daydreaming Discussions- Best books of 2016!

daydreaming discussions

Hey there guys! Welcome to Daydreaming Discussions. This is a monthly feature created by me where I discuss anything bookish related or sometimes it might be about any non-bookish things as well. Also, be prepared for a lot of ramblings and rantings and you’re very welcome to be a part of the discussion.

First of all Merry Christmas guys!! ❤ I hope you had a great day or is currently having one so far. I definitely enjoyed today. It was one of the best days ever!

So, today I wanted to list down all my favourite reads this year. Although it was mostly a crappy year for me but bookishly it was quite awesome. It was obviously quite tough to choose from 155 books! (I’m still reading the 155th book but oh well…) I freaking can’t believe I have read this much this year when my original goal was to reach just 70! Nonetheless, here are my top favourites-

Best Standalones:

YA-

how to say I love you out loud how to keep rolling after a fall cinder & ella 28794341 adorkable-final 29417253 29401076  30330745 punk-57

NA-

maybe someday 29976465 30508920 Pull Me Close whispers-roars

Best Completed series:

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare- I only had book 5 and 6 to finish this year and oh my gooood, MI is the one of the best series ever! I love this series so god damn much and the last book in this series was simply mindblowing!

15719929 20331482

The Royals trilogy by Erin Watt- Well… what’s to say about this, I really enjoyed this trilogy. I loved Reed and Ella and well all the Royals. It was definitely a juicy and entertaining read.

Paper Princess Broken Prince Twisted Palace

Worldwalker trilogy by Josephine Angelini- I sooo needed this trilogy in my life! I still need to finish the last two chapters of book 3 but well I can already tell I am going to love it. The plot is so intriguing and I love Lily! And Rowan too!

trial-by-fire firewalker witche's pyre

Best series that are ongoing or I’m still reading them-

Illuminae 23766623 0e3a2-savendisclosure fee78-saven-defiance df9f8-finding-kyler


Lets Chat

So that’s pretty much it! Hope you guys enjoyed this short post. Don’t forget to let me know what your favorite reads were this year!

30 thoughts on “Daydreaming Discussions- Best books of 2016!

  1. Great list & IMPRESSIVE # of books read! you’re no my #Goals lol. I set my GR challenge at 60 and i’m only at 68, reading my 69th & 70th at the moment. I just recently snagged a deal on Kindle for book 1 in The Royals trilogy & can’t wait for the right moment to dig in. The covers on The Worldwalker trilogy are seriously GORGE! I have the not so charming hardcover editions but need to start them soon. I Love ME some witches ❤ ❤ ❤

    Illuminae/Gemina ROCKED my 2016 *hands down* 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! 2016 may have sucked but it was a great year for books! ACOMAF was hands-down my favorite book this year. I loved the TMI series as well and those books are great as well. Have you gotten around to reading Lady Midnight yet?
    I read the first book of the world walker trilogy awhile ago, and I think I should probably go back and finish that series. 😊 and great job with your reading goal 👍 that is definitely impressive!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay seriously how the heck did you manage to read 155 books???? That’s amazing!
    Also, haven’t read many of the books you mentioned except for ACOMAF, which I absolutely adore, and The Mortal Instruments series. I used to be so obsessed with TMI! Have you seen the show btw?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ….You read 155 books?! You are my new hero.
    I am so glad you enjoyed The Mortal Instruments books! Have you read The Infernal Devices? Adorkable seems like a really cute read and the covers of the Worldwalker series are so cool! 😮 Really enjoyed reading this list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your post! I’m going to post my best of 2016 at the end of this month and I really loved the simple format of this post. You have read some great books this year! I’ve been hearing mixed reviews about Worldwalker Trilogy but I think I should give it a try. I haven’t read Gemina either but I’m hoping to read it in January.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow! Great job reading 155 books this year*! I also adore The Illuminae Files; Gemina was even better than Illuminae in my opinion. Now, I read the first Mortal Instruments book and the ending turned me off quite a bit. I feel like based on your post I should keep going?

    *almost– you’re so close!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: December 2016!
  8. Pingback: Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

