Harry Potter Book Tag!

I’ve been quite obsessed with Harry Potter over the past few months, well it’s nothing new but after watching Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (which was super freaking awesome btw…) the obsession kind of increased at a super fast rate! I started marathoning the movies with my brother and also reading the books. So I thought this would be the most appropriate tag to do at this moment!

Sooo… thanks Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for tagging me in the Harry Potter book tag. The original creator of the tag is the lovely duo of Bookidote and the credit for the header and the graphics used in the rest of the post goes to them.

So without further ado, let’s get started, shall we?

Oh, I almost forgot! Important rule: You can’t use any of the HP books in the answer.

A Book You Found The Theme Interesting But You’d Like To Rewrite It:

I liked Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, the concept was interesting but somehow it fell short for me, so it fits the theme.

The First Book In A Series That Got You Hooked:

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini has really got me hooked, I’m currently reading the second book in this trilogy and already ordered the 3rd one!

A Book You Wish You Could Have Right Now:

I know… I know… this book is in my every freaking tag but what can I do, I want Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff sooo badly!

A Killer Book. Both Senses. Take it as You Like:

Can I say Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas? Because it quite literally killed me!

A Book You Found Really Confusing:

The protagonist in Just Friends by Monica Murphy confused and angered me to such extent that it ended up in my DNF list.

Your Spirit Animal Book:

city-of-bones

Ah… definitely The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. It’s also my comfort read and I looove this series, always and forever!

A Dark And Twisted Book:

Definitely, Fairest by Marissa Meyer, although it’s a novella but it fits the category perfectly. This was dark and twisted and absolutely horrifying.

A Book That Surprised You In A Great Way. Reveals To Be More Than It Is:

Saven Defiance by Siobhan Davis. Well, all the books in this series are mind-blowing, especially this one. I sooo need the last book right now!

I nominate:

(Please feel free to ignore this tag if you’ve already done it or simply don’t want to!)


Lets Chat

So guys, do we have any book in common? What are your answers? Let me know in the comments!

14 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag!

  1. Yaayy! Thank you for doing this tag! I really hope Santa will be kind enough to drop off a copy of Gemina for you. I hear so many good things about it, and you love for it definitely warrants to be rewarded! 😛

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Harry Potter Book Tag – Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm
  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: December 2016!

Leave a Reply

