Monthly Wrap Up- November 2016!

Monthly Wrap Up

Hey there guys! How have you all been doing?

It’s November already, can you believe it? But I seriously want this year to be over already! This year has been mostly negative for me and I am craving for a fresh start! I’m not going to ramble at the very beginning of my post, so without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

YA:

the bad boy bargain 32438409 punk-57 25151797 31342605 26900226 trial-by-fire df9f8-finding-kyler hp-3

NA:

unbreak-my-heart royally-screwed


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

5/5 stars

Finding Kyler by Siobhan Davis

4/5 stars

The Bad Boy Bargain by Kendra C. Highley

Infinity by Jus Accardo

Cursing Fate by Brenda Drake

The Boyfriend Whisperer by Linda Budzinski

3/5 stars

Touching Fate by Brenda Drake


Interview-

I interviewed:

  • Sara Wolf, author of the Lovely Viscious series.

Other Stuff-

  • I participated in the cover reveal of Finding Kyler by Siobhan Davis.
  • Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to do Daydreaming Discussions or participate in any tags this month.
  • I freaking reached 500 followers!!

500-followers

Thank you sooo much guys! ❤ I love you all! This wouldn’t have been possible without you guys… literally! I feel pretty inspired by the Q&A going all around the blogosphere to celebrate this kind of milestones and I wanna do the same!

  • So… leave your questions in the comments for me to answer and I might just do a giveaway in that post as well!

Life Updates-

Well life is going pretty mundane for me. Some things happened this month which were out of my control but those things kinda threw me off the track. Seriously this year sucked for me, and November did a good job to double that up. Earlier this year, I was able to come out of depression after a lot of struggle and this month I felt like I was back in square one. Nonetheless, I am a little better now but everything else in my life was affected as well as my NaNoWriMo project. It came to an utter standstill. 😦 But I am going to try and go back to the project from today.

The other things that I realized were:

  • I am a hardcore planner. And 50% of the planning was missing in this project which contributed to my failure as well. So I need to plan my more novel more thoroughly before I move forward.
  • Although I did reach 20k but I realized 3rd pov was more suited for my story than 1st pov with which I had originally started writing with. So, I’m in the middle of editing those bits.

So yeah, I am not considering this as a loss and I am going to move forward with my project because this one is very special to my heart.

I am not going to do a book-haul post because I was only able to buy Six of Crows this month due to the sudden currency change in our country!!! It was like bam! I came home from class and learned from 12 AM onwards the higher valued currency notes in our country will be not valid anymore. Seriously, I don’t think I am the only one going crazy here.


Aaaaand that’s a wrap up! ❤

Untitled

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

33 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up- November 2016!

  1. Congrats on reaching 500 followers!! That’s such a great accomplishment 🙂 Also how was Royally Screwed? Do you have a review post planned for that one? I’d love to hear your thoughts ’cause that one is definitely on my TBR 🙂

    Have a lovely day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the followers, this is awesome -and SO well deserved 😀 Also, seems like you had such a great reading month 🙂
    I think it’s so great you realized that you want to keep on going with your project, and thought about first vs. third person, etc. When you hold a project close to your heart like that, I think it’s meant to be written 😀 Best of luck!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t think of it as a loss, think of it as something you learned! I am proud of you! Keep writing please!
    Congrats on your 500+ followers, you deserve every single person looking at your blog and the content you put out there. Will you be reviewing Unbreak My Heart? I want to read that book but would like to read some reviews first.

    Questions for your Q&A:
    do you read multiple books at the same time or just one book at a time?
    name top 3 favorite books?
    what book would you like to see as a movie/tv show?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wahhh congratulations on 500 followers!! It also looks like you’ve read a lot of great books throughout the month even though the year felt like poop. I hope 2017 (and even the month of December) will have much better things in store for you! And Six of Crows as your only purchase is definitely an AWESOME thing. That book is gold alone. Hope you enjoy it! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on 500 followers! Wow, you’ve had a productive reading month, if not a writing one 🙂 At least you figured out what you want to fix so your writing will be uniform from here on. The demonetisation happened so suddenly! Caused so much inconvenience, but hopefully will be useful in the long run.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wohooo! 500 followers is fantastic!! Congrats!

    I am also so happy that you are feeling better. Staying positive can be hard sometimes, but so important to say the least. You have definitely read some amazing books and I am desperate to do a HP reread, but there is never any time. Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sorry to hear November wasn’t a great month for you. I totally understand where you’re coming from in regards to feeling back at square one. You can’t ignore what progress you made though ♥ I really hope December is better for you ♥

    Great reading month, though!! What did you think of Trial By Fire? I got it a while ago from Netgalley but still haven’t read it yet (oops, haha).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi Congratulations on 500 followers 🙂
    I just subscribed to your blog and am looking forward to reading through your articles! We develop mobile apps for bloggers that allow your audience to connect with you directly at the touch of an icon. This is different from the WordPress app because the WordPress app is for the blogger, our apps are for your audience. Our apps are easy and fun and we do it all for no charge 😉 If you are ever curious or want to step up your blog a bit please contact us anytime.
    Keep up the hard work and stay focused
    -Jacque’ Terrell

    Like

Leave a Reply

