Review: Pull Me Close by Sidney Halston

Title: Pull Me Close

Author: Sidney Halston

Series: Panic, book 1 [Can be read as a standalone]

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Pretty warm

Trigger Warning: Terror attacks

Page Count and Format: 247 pages, Ebook

Published: October 25th, 2016 by Loveswept

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: 4 stars

Blurb (from Goodreads):

Welcome to Panic, a sultry Miami nightclub where bodies and hearts move to a beat that doesn’t stop at sunrise—the setting for “a magnificent story full of deep emotion” (Sawyer Bennett).

Katherine: I thought I could enjoy a night out like a normal person. I thought I could handle the flashing lights, the pulsing music, the crowded dance floor. I couldn’t have been more wrong. After having an anxiety attack and passing out during my sister’s engagement party at Panic, I wake up in the arms of the hottest guy I’ve ever seen. Nick Moreno’s no gentleman. But he might just be the man I need to help me take control of my life.

Nick: When I hear there’s some random girl passed out in the back room of my family’s South Beach nightclub, I’m pissed. My dad’s already behind bars and we can’t afford any more bad press. But after giving her a lift—literally—back to her apartment, I stop seeing Katherine Wilson as some random girl. She’s gorgeous, vulnerable, and braver than she knows. And when we kiss, all I want to do is pull her close and promise that she’ll always be safe in my arms.


My Thoughts

I’m falling in love with the man who saved me from myself.

This book was oh so gooood!! It was simply amazing from the beginning till the end. This book also dealt with some sensitive issues which were handled really well and was portrayed pretty realistically.

Katherine suffers from PTSD and anxiety after she goes through a traumatic incident in her life. She hasn’t been out of out house since months but she decides to try to go out for her sister’s engagement party but she ends up unconscious and in the arms of the club’s owner, Nico. Nico doesn’t believe a word she says at first but there’s something that keeps bringing them together. Will Katherine ever be able to overcome her fear or will her fear come true after all?

The plot was seriously really good! I was emotionally involved in this book. Katherine has been holed up in her room for months, her fear doesn’t let her do anything at all. The issues of PTSD and anxiety were handled delicately and especially when I learned what happened to her all those years ago, I can’t even describe how devasted I felt. We are introduced to Nico in his club Panic where he is the owner and he mistakes Katherine for a junkie. I loved how the relationship between these two proceeded!

I fell in love with the characters who were not without flaws. Nico was seriously such a great guy! It did take some time for him to trust Katherine because of his past relationships, but once he believed her, he was totally in. I loved how he became a support system for Katherine, he was exactly the nudge that Katherine needed. I was so proud when she decided to take help and both of them moved forward together, step by step.

The chemistry between Nico and Katherine was explosive! I loved the romance, I loved their relationship and how they were together. Things really got intense towards the ending, that incident which is described is still fresh in my mind and my oh my, it was a nail-biting moment. Nonetheless, I really enjoyed how the story wrapped up.

Overall, Pull Me Close was a great read. I enjoyed the plot and the character growth. I really loved Nico and Katherine together. The writing was beautiful and smooth and the pace was even throughout the book. I easily finished this book in two sittings. I am definitely interested in reading more from this author in the future.

Recommend it?

Yes.


Let's Chat

So guys  are looking forward to reading this book? Have you started this series yet? How has been your experience so far? Share your thoughts with me!

10 thoughts on “Review: Pull Me Close by Sidney Halston

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!

Leave a Reply

