Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!

PicsArt_1446311129201

Hey bookish people! How are you guys doing?

October has treated me pretty well, especially regarding books! 95% of the books that I’ve read this month were pretty awesome! Without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

MG:

A monster calls

YA:

waking in time 28495337 29510322 Unblemished Illuminae forget me always beautiful chaos game on

NA:

Twisted Palace Pull Me Close


Books I’ve reviewed this month (Link to my review):

5/5 stars

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Paper Princess by Erin Watt

4/5 stars

Waking in Time by Angie Stanton

Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn

Unblemished by Sara Ella

Broken Prince & Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf

Beautiful Chaos by Alex Tully

Pull Me Close by Sidney Halston

2/5 stars

Spindle by Shonna Slayton


Interview-

I interviewed:


Other Stuff-

  • In October’s edition of Daydreaming Discussion, I discussed about- Rereading!

Life Updates-

Weeeell, life was a mixture of sweet and savoury moments this month. I had a hugiepie test which kinda sucked the life out of me! And then we were greeted by another huge test this Friday which was a surprise!! And they declared hugiiiiepie tests every Friday and Saturday! Aargh! Nonetheless, my brother came for  visit this week and it’s always fun with him. It’s so hard to believe that we were at each other’s throats every time when we were kids but now it’s the total opposite!


PicsArt_1451304816592

book haul october

I bought Trial by Fire and Firewalker by Josephine Angelini. I saw this trilogy everywhere so I couldn’t resist, the blurb sounds amazing and the cover is sooo pretty! I’m currently reading the first book. I also got Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. The hardcover was available at a good price than the paperback, so yup! I snagged it up!


 Aaaaand that’s a wrap up! ❤

Untitled

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

18 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!

  1. Most of the books I’ve read this month are pretty awesome too! I’m glad we both had a great bookish month. You have read some interesting books this month. I’ve Unblemished in my tbr and I can’t wait to check it out. Hope you have a great November! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

