I’m participating in NaNoWriMo!

Hey guys, how are you all doing?

November is sooo close now, so I wanted to give you guys an update about the project that I’m going to be doing in November’s NaNoWriMo. I’m so freaking excited as well as equally nervous about it! Those who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s  the national novel writing month where you have to reach a goal of 50k to win.

I am, however, not aiming for 50k because this is going to be my first time participating here after Camp NaNo in July. Camp was a success for me and I enjoyed it soo much but there wasn’t a set word count goal to reach like November’s NaNo, so I am going to try my best to keep up but I am not going to force myself.

Okay, so I digress. I haven’t even told you guys what I am going to write! I have titled my novel Crown’s Bane (and I love it!) I am going to write a YA fantasy for the first time in my life! (Too many exclamations, I know!!) It’s going to be a retelling of the Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs but of course with a twist.

Here’s the blurb for Crown’s Bane:

Seventeen-year-old Liliana has always been different from everybody, never understanding, never quite fitting in and there’s always that voice in her head.

When her best and only friend is captured, she is thrust into the mystical realm of Illudere. With an unlikely ally, she begins her quest to rescue Bert but in order to do so, she has to survive the dangerous creatures lurking in the shadows. When she comes face to face with a horrific truth about herself, she has to make the utmost decision but what if fate has something else entirely planned for her?


Image: Source

I finally started using Pinterest and it’s sooo fun! I believe these two clips define a lot of my novel.

So that’s it! Oh and feel free  to add me as your buddy. My username is DaydreamingBooks. I’ll be sure to add you back!


Let's Chat

So guys are you participating in November’s NaNoWriMo? Are you a plotter or a panster or maybe a bit of both like me? Are you excited to work on your project? Are you going to be editing or working on something entirely new? Share your thoughts with me!

39 thoughts on “I’m participating in NaNoWriMo!

  1. I’ve wanted to do this for years and never joined in. How do they keep track of how many words you’ve written to win? I always wondered how they could keep watch on that. I have two manuscripts, but one is complete and the other only needs editing. I should look into this though. Good luck with your writing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I might try to keep up a little bit but not do it properly this year. More use it as inspiration and motivation to work on my book at my own pace. And my book isn’t going to be fiction as such but more a book on how to survive life with chronic illnesses which i have. Your blurb sounds amazing! i hope you enjoy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Best of luck with Nanowrimo! I am finally going to do it also, even though November is going to be crazy for me. 😀 Your blurb sounds amazing and I am so interested! I love Pinterest! I use it for everything. I’ll add you as a friend! I’m iheartglitter if you want to be my buddy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi and good luck for NaNoWriMo! 🙂
    I would participate too, and this would be my first time ever! I am really excited and also a lot scared! I am a planner and I’m trying to plan all I can (but I do not have much time in this period so… it’s hard!! But I’m doing it and I am really happy about it!). I love your title and also your idea! They are great so, congrats!!!! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!
  6. Ohhh retellings are the BEST and this sounds amazing. And yaaaas for pinteresting inspiration and aesthetics. I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. Best of luck and I hope this is another fun NaNo experience for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

