Interview with Pintip Dunn: Author of the Forget Tomorrow series || Blog Tour

rememberyesterdaytour
Welcome to my tour stop of Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn hosted by Chapter by Chapter. You can view the full tour schedule here.


I got the wonderful opportunity to interview the author of the Forget Tomorrow series. I loved Forget Tomorrow and Remember Yesterday. Remember Yesterday, i.e. book 2 in this series just released this month and it was such an amazing read. Without further ado, I present you the interview of Pintip Dunn-

Interview

Before we begin with the questions I would like to welcome you to my little blog.

Thank you so much! I’m absolutely delighted to be here!

1. Tell us a little about yourself.

I’m a lawyer-turned-mother-turned-writer. I graduated from Harvard, with an A.B. in English, and then received my J.D. from Yale Law School. My first novel,FORGET TOMORROW, was published last year, and I’m thrilled to say that it won the RWA RITA® for Best First Book and hit the New York Times bestselling list. My other books include THE DARKEST LIE, my newly released REMEMBER YESTERDAY, and my upcoming novella, BEFORE TOMORROW.

I live with my husband and three kids in Maryland.

2. What do you love the most about writing?

There is so much turbulence inside of me as if my mind was made up of tectonic plates, and the masses were constantly pushing, pushing, pushing against one another. However, when I write, the motion ceases. I feel a piece of my soul clicking into place, and I know that I am closest to my true self when I’m writing.

3. What was the hardest thing to write in Remember Yesterday?

Weeelll…there wasn’t one particular scene but multiple scenes in REMEMBER YESTERDAY that were hard. I cried during the entire second half of writing this book. Not because it was difficult to write but because it was so emotional for me. These characters really took my heart and wrung it out. This has never happened to me in writing a book before. (And I’ve written six that will be published and three before that!) I usually cry at least once or twice during the writing of a book. In fact, I don’t feel like I reach the heart of a book unless I get a little teary. But this time was just waterworks. The characters mean that much to me.

4. What is the thing you love most about the protagonist, Jessa Stone in Remember Yesterday ?

Jessa was six years old in FORGET TOMORROW, and now it’s ten years later, and she’s all grown up. What I love most about Jessa is her spunk. She loves extreme sports — extreme anything, really — and lives her life to take risks. At the same time, however, she harbors an intense hatred of the scientists and secretly feels like she is unworthy. She’s grown up in the shadows of her sister’s actions, and she must find a way to break free from that and prove her worth — to herself.

I think she’s quite a different character from Callie (my heroine from FORGET TOMORROW) — or at least, she perceives herself to be. Everyone sees Callie as selfless, kind, generous. In contrast, Jessa thinks of herself as a brat who can’t get along with her mother and spends her time risking her neck doing stupid stunts.

In the course of this story, however, Jessa will come to understand her true strength. What the two sisters have in common, and what makes them both great characters is the deep, unconditional love they have for each other and the lengths they would go through for each other.

5. If you could spend your time with any one of the characters from Forget Tomorrow or Remember Yesterday, who would you choose and why?

I’d love to spend time with Tanner, the hero from Remember Yesterday. He’s cute, smart, and arrogant, but with a hidden streak of selflessness. I find him really amusing, and I think it would be a blast to hang out with him!

6. What is your advice for aspiring writers?

Persevere. The path to publication can be a long and hard road. But the difference between an unpublished and published writer is that the published writer didn’t give up.

It was great having you on my blog today! Thank you so much and I wish you much success in the future.

Thank you so much for having me! It was a pleasure to be here!


Book Info:

Title: Remember Yesterday (Forget Tomorrow, book 2)
Author: Pintip Dunn
Release Date: October 4, 2016
Genre: Sci-Fi, Romance, [YA]
Publisher: Entangled Teen

Blurb (from Goodreads):Sixteen-year-old Jessa Stone is the most valuable citizen in Eden City. Her psychic abilities could lead to significant scientific discoveries, if only she’d let TechRA study her. But ten years ago, the scientists kidnapped and experimented on her, leading to severe ramifications for her sister, Callie. She’d much rather break into their labs and sabotage their research—starting with Tanner Callahan, budding scientist and the boy she loathes most at school.

The past isn’t what she assumed, though—and neither is Tanner. He’s not the arrogant jerk she thought he was. And his research opens the door to the possibility that Jessa can rectify a fatal mistake made ten years earlier. She’ll do anything to change the past and save her sister—even if it means teaming up with the enemy she swore to defeat.

You can read my review of Remember Yesterday, here.

Purchase Links:

Amazon || B&N || iBooks || Kobo || Amazon UK || Amazon CA || Entangled

Other books in the series:

ForgetTomorrow-900px

Title: Forget Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow, book 1)

Blurb (from Goodreads):Imagine a world where your destiny has already been decided…by your future self.

It’s Callie’s seventeenth birthday and, like everyone else, she’s eagerly awaiting her vision―a memory sent back in time to sculpt each citizen into the person they’re meant to be. A world-class swimmer.A renowned scientist.

Or in Callie’s case, a criminal.

In her vision, she sees herself murdering her gifted younger sister. Before she can process what it means, Callie is arrested and placed in Limbo―a prison for those destined to break the law. With the help of her childhood crush, Logan, a boy she hasn’t spoken to in five years, she escapes the hellish prison.

But on the run from her future, as well as the government, Callie sets in motion a chain of events that she hopes will change her fate. If not, she must figure out how to protect her sister from the biggest threat of all.

Callie herself.

You can read my review of Forget Tomorrow, here.


Author Bio:

PicsArt_1447241194233Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the Yale Law Journel.

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. Her debut novel, Forget Tomorrow, won the RWA RITA® for Best First Book. Her other novels include The Darkest Lie and the forthcoming Remember Yesterday.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland.

Author Links:

Website || Twitter || Facebook || Goodreads || Instagram || Newsletter


Giveaway!

One (1) winner will receive a limited, annotated hardcover of Forget Tomorrow

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Let's ChatSoo guys, I hope you enjoyed the interview!

Have you started this series yet? If yes, how has been your experience so far? And if not yet, then are you interested in reading it? Share your thoughts with me!

5 thoughts on “Interview with Pintip Dunn: Author of the Forget Tomorrow series || Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!

Leave a Reply

