Review: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

Title: Twisted Palace

Author: Erin Watt

Series: The Royals, book 3

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Warm

Page Count and Format: 322 pages, Ebook

Published: October 17th, 2016 by Timeout LLC

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: 4 stars

Blurb (from Goodreads):

These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.

They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.


My Thoughts

Twisted Palace was a perfect read! I loved this series so much. I was so excited to read this book and especially after how book 2 ended with a massive cliffhanger, again. Nonetheless, I am glad this book lived up to my expectations! You can read my review of book 1: Paper Princess, here and book 2: Broken Prince, here.

*Contains major spoilers for the previous books.*

This book also starts right where it is left off. Whereas Reed has been dragged to the police station, Steve makes his appearance as the surprising visitor. Everything is pretty much a mess in Ella’s life, as much as she believes in Reed’s innocence, she can’t shake the nagging feeling that he isn’t telling her the whole truth, on top of that being around Steve is making the scenario a whole lot complicated. Will Ella be able to find the truth in time or will she lose Reed this time forever?

I enjoyed the thrilling ride that this book provided. The plot managed to hold my attention from the very first page until the end. We are thrown right into the chaotic situation after Reed is arrested and Steve makes an unexpected appearance. Gosh, that was right in the face! I surely wasn’t expecting that. So many things happened, it was pretty hard to put this book down, I managed to finish it in two sittings.

I loved Reed and Ella! Things got pretty intense between them and I loved their romance! I really enjoyed their character growth. It felt so great to see Ella finally finding her family among the Royals. And as always, I can’t forget Easton, he’ll always have a special place in my heart!

The plot thickened with Steve’s arrival. I didn’t like him, at all. Even when the others told her he was trying his best to make up for the lost time, I didn’t or most importantly, couldn’t believe him. Things got more and more complicated when all the blames were thrown upon on Reed. And then there was the she-witch, Dinah. So many wanted to harm the Royals. Though I already predicted the plot twist in the middle, it felt really good to be proven right! But it was still hard to believe what “that person” was going to get out of trouble at any cost.

Overall, Twisted Palace wrapped up pretty nicely! I enjoyed this series so much. I’m very much excited to read the story of the other Royals, especially after some things commenced in this book. The writing was smooth and beautiful and the pace was even throughout this book. I can’t wait to read mooore by Erin Watt!

0bc360dda65ef4b460c554d3ba0b81db

Image: Source

Recommend it?

Yes.


Let's Chat

Sooo guys have you read Paper Princess yet? If yes, did you like it? And if you haven’t yet, then are you interested in reading it? Share your thoughts with me!

11 thoughts on “Review: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

  1. I’m glad you loved it! 🙂 I haven’t read this yet but I’m looking forward to read it. Currently I’m bit conflicted between Twisted Palace, Royally Screwed and Punk 57. I don’t know which one to pick up first but I hope I enjoy them all. Have you read Royally Screwed yet? If so, how is it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!

Leave a Reply

