Review: Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Title: Paper Princess

Author: Erin Watt

Series: The Royals, book 1

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Warm

Page Count and Format: 370 pages, Ebook

Published: April 4th, 2016 by Timeout LLC

Source: Purchased

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558321867

Blurb (from Goodreads):

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone.

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees.


My Thoughts

This book was sooo god damn awesome!! Finding this book was like-

A few months ago, suddenly everybody started reading and raving about this book which got me intrigued! Then Novo Squad (which I’m a part of) declared a buddy reading session and I knew I had to read it!

Ella works in a stripping club to earn her living after her mother’s death. She is swiped by the head of the Royal family because of a promise. Overnight her life changes from poverty to insanely rich. But such things come with a price, Callum Royal has five sons and they all hate Ella the instant she arrives, especially Reed who makes it her motive to drive her out. But even he can’t deny the chemistry between them. Is something remotely possible for Ella or will this Royal boy burn her before she can even blink?

This book was sooo freaking good! I loved every bit of it! Honestly, I enjoy this kind of storyline and when it’s written with some unique twists and turns with scorching hot romance, you can’t deny the awesomeness! Ella somehow earns her living by stripping but her fortune changes overnight when Callum Royal shows up as her new guardian and takes her under his wing. But his five sons do not want an intruder in their house. I simply loved how the story proceeded and the slow burning romance was an added bonus!

Each of the Royal boys was pretty unique in their own way. At first, they came off as plain rude and snobbish but as Ella slowly undercovered the layers the truth peeped out. The story unraveled in a beautiful way. I loooved the angst between Ella and Reed and their chemistry was undeniable! 

I loved the characters! They were fleshed out and not devoid of flaws. Ella was a pretty great character, she was sassy and bold. I loved that she didn’t cower when the boys showed how unwelcome she was in their house. Although she did want to escape at first but I enjoyed how that changed. Reed *sighs* is as swoony as it gets! I really enjoyed reading about him. He was a really tough guy and but he was something entirely else beneath.  I pretty much loved all the Royal boys but Easton stole my heart! I sooo want to read his story!! Callum was surprisingly a character I liked but Brooke, damn she was a straight up character I hated.

Overall, Paper Princess was a really enjoyable read! I loved how the plot was executed and I fell in love with the characters! The writing was beautiful and the pace was even throughout the book. I already finished this series (although I’m excited to read about the other Royal brothers) so expect the rest of the reviews to be up soon!

Recommend it?

Yes!


Let's Chat

So guys have you read Paper Princess yet? If yes, did you like it? And if you haven’t yet, then are you interested in reading it? Share your thoughts with me!

13 thoughts on “Review: Paper Princess by Erin Watt

  1. Pingback: Review: Broken Prince by Erin Watt
  2. Pingback: Review: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt
  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!
  4. Pingback: Review: Fallen Heir by Erin Watt || Where my expectations crash landed |

Leave a Reply

