Review: Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn

Title: Remember Yesterday

Author: Pintip Dunn

Series: Forget Tomorrow trilogy, book 2

Genre: Dystopia, Sci-fi, Romance, [Young-Adult]

Heat Rating: Cool

Page Count and Format: 400 pages, Ebook

Published: October 4th 2016 by Entangled: Teen

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051

Blurb (from Goodreads):

Seventeen-year-old Jessa Stone is the most valuable citizen in Eden City. Her psychic abilities could lead to significant scientific discoveries — if only she’d let TechRA study her. But after they kidnapped and experimented on her as a child, cooperating with the scientists is the last thing Jessa would do.

But when she discovers the past isn’t what she assumed, Jessa must join forces with budding scientist Tanner Callahan to rectify a fatal mistake made ten years ago. She’ll do anything to change her past — even if it means aligning herself with the enemy she swore to defeat.


USEEEEEEEEEI was very excited to read the sequel in the Forget Tomorrow trilogy since I read book 1 and I am so glad to say it didn’t disappoint in any way! This was a fast-paced and thrilling ride which I greatly enjoyed! You can read my review of book 1, Forget Tomorrowhere. It’ll be damn hard to write this review without disclosing any spoilers but here goes…

Ten years have passed since the incidents happened in Jessa’s life. She is one of the most valuable citizens in Eden City but she doesn’t want to work with the scientists who experimented on her as a child all those years ago. When Jessa discovers a shocking truth that can change her life, she decides to take a leap of faith but that means aligning herself with the boy she hates the most. Will Jessa be successful in her mission or will it complicate her world more than ever?

When book 1 ended, I was pretty shocked that it ended just like that! Surprisingly I remembered all the key ingredients of that book when usually I struggle to remember details if the sequel comes out even a few months later. Nonetheless, the plot of Remember Yesterday was just was interesting as book 1. We get to learn more about Jessa, Callie’s sister in this book. She has grown with up the underground family and I immediately liked her.

I loved how fast paced this book was. It made it quite hard to put it down and I was awake reading it until 4 am. When the truth was revealed I jumped in joy because I firmly believed that it would happen and I am soo glad I did, otherwise I would have been mighty disappointed. Some facts were a bit repetitive which I found a bit dull but other than that it was a pretty perfect read.

Jessa was a great character, I loved her character growth throughout the book. Tanner was a bit of a mysterious guy, I knew I was going to fall in love with him eventually and I did. Their chemistry was undeniable and I loved the romance between them! The other characters played an equally important role and I loved how things tied up with everybody.

ry3

The twists and turns were equally present in this book as well and I loved it. The ending was pretty sudden but I understood its purpose and now I am sooo excited for the next book!!

Overall, Remember Yesterday was a great read! I loved how the plot was executed and the characters were well fleshed out. The romance between Tanner and Jessa was a bit angsty, exactly how I loved! The writing was beautiful and smooth. I am so looking forward to reading more books by this author.

Recommend it?

Yes!


Untitled

So guys, have you started this trilogy yet? If yes, then what was your experience reading book 1? Are you excited for this book? And if you haven’t picked this series up yet, are you interested in reading it? Share your thoughts with me!

2 thoughts on “Review: Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn

  1. Pingback: Interview with Pintip Dun: Author of the Forget Tomorrow series || Blog Tour
  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: October 2016!

Leave a Reply

