Monthly Wrap Up: September 2016!

PicsArt_1446311129201

Hey bookish people! How are you guys doing?

September has been a pretty great bookish month, I have mostly read 4 star books and a few 5 stars as well which was awesome btw! It was also my birthday month and I turned 22! Yohooo! πŸ˜€

Books I’ve read this month:

MG:

29749200

YA:

26114202 30330745 29500599 25996145 26345720 26489588 31437217 28246901 31702715 Miss Peregrine

NA:

25967369 31813406 32057611

Adult:

8909152


Books I’ve reviewed this month (Link to my review):

5/5 stars

The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts

PLAY by Piper Lawson

4/5 stars

Daring the Bad Boy by Monica Murphy

The Ugly Teapot by Fred Holmes

Wake the Hollow by Gaby Triana

The Possibility of Somewhere by Julia Day

Minutes Before Sunset, Seconds Before Sunrise, Death Before Daylight by Shannon A. Thompson

Paint My Body Red by Heidi R. Kling

The 48-Hour Hookup by Sarah Ballance

The Heir and the Human by Siobhan Davis

The Lying Planet by Carol Riggs

Shadow of a Girl by Shannon Greenland

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Soul Finder by Jacinta Maree


Interview-

I interviewed:

  • Fred Holmes, the author of the Ugly Teapot, a fun and adventurous middle-grade novel.

Other Stuff-


Life Updates-

Overall, September was a good month for me. I finally fully recovered from my illness and also picked up writing where I left off in August. But yeah my Camp NaNo project is still not finished, something or the other keeps coming up and this time it was my illness. I was only able to write about 5k words in August but from the middle of September I finally picked up my speed and I am sooo close to finishing it! I definitely want to participate in November’s NaNoWriMo, so I want to complete my current project withing the first week of October. I so hope I am successful. I have a story idea in mind that I want to work in November (P.S. It’s a Snow White retelling with alternate dimension thingy!) but I am stuck in the middle though I am getting support from the middle suckiness support group! xD It’s great to have a group of writers with whom you can talk, it’s even best when it’s your camp NaNo buddies!

My classes are going pretty great as well, but gosh I need to study mooooore! Nonetheless onto a Β more cheerful topic…

I turned 22 this Monday, a.k.a 26th September! *throws confetti everywhere* I was not keen was celebrating this year so I just decided that we’ll just go out for a family dinner (which was awesome btw!) but I also ended up with not one, but two freaking birthday cakes as present! Ha!

20160926_185658Β Β 20160928_152325

They were damn tasty btw. And I reached chocolate heaven once again! xD


PicsArt_1451304816592

20160930_222236

For my birthday, my mom gifted me Monster of Men by Patrick Ness which completed my Chaos walking trilogy set. Now I can finally binge read that series. I gifted myself Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon and A Monster Calls, also by Patrick Ness, I am especially excited to read the latter because I have heard only gooood things about this book and also the trailer looks awesome! Can’t wait for the movie.


Aaaaand that’s a wrap up! ❀

Untitled

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

20 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: September 2016!

  1. Wow! You had a great bookish month!! I’m glad you liked Miss Peregrine’s! I really want to read this series. It’s been in my tbr for a long time and I hope I’ll get to it soon.Anyway, Happy Belated Birthday!!! I love chocolate cakes and those cakes looks so yummy yum yum!! I’m celebrating my birthday this month on 10th so I can’t wait to have my fill. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, happy belated birthday, Poulami! ❀ I'm glad you had a swell time that day and enjoyed great stuff. Also, so happy to hear that you're feeling better!

    Hope you enjoy Everything, Everything by the way. It's wonderfully written and the vignettes and illustrations makes it so unique. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

