Daydreaming Discussions- What do We Bloggers Love the Most!

PicsArt_1462280909889

Hey there guys! Welcome to Daydreaming Discussions. This is a monthly feature created by me where I discuss anything bookish related or sometimes it might be about any non-bookish things as well. Also be prepared for a lot of ramblings and rantings and you’re very welcome to be a part of the discussion.

Today’s topic is-

dooooooooooooo

We bloggers love a lot of things. And of course we loooove books! But today I thought I would share a few things that makes us book bloggers go ballistic crazy other than books. At least makes me go cray cray! So let’s jump in right in!

1. Sharing the bookish love

The reason I became a book blogger was because I had nobody in my real life with whom I could share my bookish craziness with. That’s why I ended up creating a blog and I am having an awesome journey so far! We bloggers get to share our bookish love with each other, it’s such a relief to talk to bloggers who have read the same book and love the same genres. Of course, diversifying in new genres is an added bonus!

2. Fangirling together!

Ah, one of my most favourites! Don’t we just love fangirling together! When both the parties have read the same book, we can go on and on about that. I love having those conversations. And all those bookish feels!

3. Comment love

I personally loooove comments! I think for us bloggers, comments do play a vital role. Comments let us know that we are not alone in this bookish community and that people are actually reading your posts. That means a lot to me. When I started out new, I did’t think people would read my blog, let actually follow it but comments proved that I am  not alone. Which brings me to my next point…

4. Followers

How much we say that followers don’t count, they kind of do. Even if it’s only a teeny-tiny bit. Who doesn’t love getting that notification saying that we have got a new follower! I know I blog for myself but I feel so happy when someone follows my blog, it makes me feel all the hours I spent writing a post is so worth it!

5. Getting recommendations

This is such a wonderful feeling isn’t it? 😛

But I seriously love getting recommendations. Discovering new books and then ultimately falling in love with them is one of the “bestest” feelings ever. And when people say they loved your recommendations, that’s a total whole new level of feels!

6. Making new friends

The thing is… most of my friends are internet friends. By joining the blogging community a gained a lot of bookish friends which is sooo awesome! Thank you guys for being here for me! It seriously means a lot!

7. And of course, new book releases!

How could I end it without at least one bookish topic? 🙂

Anyhoooow, I am always eagerly waiting for new releases, even though I am pretty broke. Well almost 99% broke. Nonetheless, even when I get to buy the book a year later, I am always enthusiastic about a new release. There are a lot of books that have released this year and a lot are going to be released, I don’t have the money to buy all the new books immediately because they are too pricey sometimes but the exciting feeling doesn’t ever go away if it’s a book I reeeally want to read. What about you?


Untitled

Sooo, what do you guys love the most as a book blogger? Lemme know in the comments!

19 thoughts on “Daydreaming Discussions- What do We Bloggers Love the Most!

  1. Brilliant post, Poulami! My favorite part about blogging is the networking and fangirling sessions just because the majority of my friends in real life don’t enjoy reading outside of school. And haha, yesss. Comments are actually my favorite form of blog feedback since it really gives me an idea if people actually read or enjoy my content. Anyway, again, nice post. Hope you’re doing well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, I love this post so much!!! My favourite thing has definitely been meeting so many new people. I feel like I’ve found such a lovely community and I’m so grateful. It’s great finding people who love your favourite book as much as you do. And even though my bank account doesn’t love it, I’ve found SO MANY new books that I loved or would have never have considered picking up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: September 2016!
  4. You nailed it! 😉 Eventhough I’m still new to the blogger life in general, I love comments anf fangirling just as anybody else I guess! But I also love discussing books and characters because that makes them so much more alive ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

