Review: Seconds Before Sunrise by Shannon A. Thompson

Title: Seconds Before Sunrise

Author: Shannon A. Thompson

Series: Timely Death trilogy, book 2

Genre: Fantasy, Romance, [Young-Adult]

Heat Rating: Cool

Page Count and Format: 277 pages, Ebook

Published: August 25th 2015 by Clean Teen Publishing

Source: I received a digital copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051

Blurb (from Goodreads):

Two nightmares. One memory.

“Chaos within destiny. It was the definition of our love.”
Eric has weeks before his final battle when he’s in an accident. Forced to face his human side, he knows he can’t survive if he fights alone. But he doesn’t want to surrender, even if he becomes the sacrifice for war.
Jessica’s memory isn’t the only thing she’s lost. Her desire to find her parents is gone and so is her confidence. But when fate leaves nightmares behind, she decides to find the boy she sees in them, even if it risks her sanity.


USEEEEEEEEE

This book was such a great ride! I enjoyed reading every bit of it and it managed to keep me interested throughout the book!

*A little spoilery for those who haven’t read book 1 yet.*

Seconds Before Sunrise picks up from where book 1 was left off. Jessica doesn’t remember about what happened within the past few months after her memory wipe off. Eric has a hard time dealing with this fact. But even with no memory Jess is attracted to Eric as she always was. When a shocking truth is revealed, it becomes necessary to give back her memory but will they they be able to save Jess or will it be too late this time?

The plot was pretty great and it was neatly executed! I enjoyed the storyline. Jess doesn’t remember the past few months after she recommended the memory wipe off to keep everybody safe but she’s having nightmares which are actually some flashbacks from her past. Even without no memory of Eric, Jess cared for him the same way as she did in Minutes Before Sunset. I liked this factor a lot! It was actually great to see how Jess reacted to Eric this time without remembering anything but for Eric it was pretty painful.

The big revelation was pretty shocking! I didn’t even think about the plot twist, I knew something big was coming but I couldn’t comprehend that could happen. Nonetheless I loved how the author included the twist. I was excited for the prophetic fight, it didn’t go the way I was expecting but after the shocking reveal I could understand. I can’t wait to see how everything goes.

I enjoyed the characters as well. I liked Jess, although without the memory she was a little bit different, she didn’t have the confidence like her old self but I liked that she was curious enough to find out. I loved Eric as usual and I loved the chemistry between them! I was okay with Robb but after what he did in this book, I seriously hate him! Also, I don’t like Zac at all, I’m not sure but I think something’s just off about him.

Overall, Seconds Before Sunrise was a great second installment! I loved the plot and the characters kept me interested. I like how the things flowed out in this book. The writing was smooth and easy to read and the pace was even throughout the book. I can’t wait to finish the third and last book in this series!

Recommend it?

Yes!


Untitled

Sooo guys what do you think about this one? Is it already in your tbr? Are you looking forward to reading it? Or have you already? Share your thoughts with me!

3 thoughts on “Review: Seconds Before Sunrise by Shannon A. Thompson

  1. Pingback: Review: Death Before Daylight by Shannon A. Thompson
  2. Pingback: Interview with Shannon A. Thompson || Author of the Bad Bloods series and the Timely Death trilogy!
  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: September 2016!

Leave a Reply

