Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016!

PicsArt_1446311129201

Hey guys! How have you all been doing?

My August was fairly good in the bookish way but health wise it took quite a toll! It seriously sucks to be sick, although I am being pretty pampered but being glued to the bed isn’t fun. At all. Nonetheless let’s jump straight into the books I’ve devoured this month!

Books I’ve read this month: 

YA:

31115285  fee78-saven-defiance  Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00007] 28471919 30638849 31376344 29362972 31357008 17878931

NA:

 31370129 29275541 30741741  30624836   30508920

Adult:

22673664


Books I’ve reviewed this month (Link to my review):

5/5 stars

Saven Defiance by Siobhan Davis

4/5 stars

Defying Gravity by Kendra C. Highley

The Best Friend Bargain by Robin Bielman

Under a Million Stars by Rita Branches

In the After & Beneath the Void by Elisa Dane

All of the Lights by K. Ryan

Player by M.L. Sparrow

The Debt by Karina Halle

3/5 stars

Seven Ways to Lose Your Heart by Tiffany Truitt

The Summer Before Forever by Melissa Chambers

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane

2/5 stars

Fate’s Love by L.A. Cotton


Other Stuff-

  • Unfortunately I couldn’t do a Daydreaming Discussions due to my illness. I should seriously start scheduling more often, then only I can stay in track if something out of the blue happens.

Life Updates-

Everything started pretty well in August. My official classes started. Although they are only twice a week, but 9 hours per day is quite a lot but I am enjoying the classes more than I thought I would. Actually for the first time in my life all of my teachers are saying positive things which is quite awesome actually. In my  school and college, the teachers were like so negative, it frustrated all of us. One of the teacher in my college even said that even if Shakespeare comes we all are not going to get that amount of marks (I did prove her wrong though! It’s seriously fun proving a teacher wrong!) Nonetheless here, the atmosphere is so good and totally different and all the teachers are so motivating.

I also continued writing my draft that I stared at NaNoWriMo but all came to a standstill when my condition started deteriorating. That’s why I was absent from the blog all week.

I have been suffering from fever and a massive headache all week. My eyes were burning so much as well but finally the fever has subsided but with the 2nd round of blood test results, it showed I had dengue. 😦 There’s no actual medicine for it, but drinking lots of water and healthy food and of course rest. And this is why it sucks. My doc has told me not to study much and my mom was close to banning it as well. I should be overjoyed that my parents are telling me not to study, right? It weird but I actually want to study more instead. I am telling you, I am getting more weirder day by day! Nonetheless I hoping that my platelet counting goes up soooon so that I can be back at my usual routine for everything!


PicsArt_1451304816592

20160831_235827

This month I bought An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, The Knife of Never Letting Go and The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness and Talon by Julie Kagawa.

I also e-hauled Smut, The Offer and The Play by Karina Halle and I also won Game On by Michelle Smith from Bloomsbury in a giveaway! I soo wanted to read this book and I am thrilled that I won it!


Aaaaand that’s a wrap up! ❤

Untitled

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

17 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016!

  1. =/ I feel so bad. I really hope you feel better! Do as your doctor said and rest up! Sending you tons of healthy vibes and love xo.

    On a positive note, it’s always great to have amazing teachers, it makes classes seem a bit more at ease and fun in a way. You read so many books and I admire you reading so many despite your being down health wise.

    When you read Talon, I hope you do a review. I really like the synopsis but I am very hesitant to pick it up since I wasn’t a big fan of the author’s Blood of Eden trilogy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 15 bOOKs? Not bad 😀
    Talon and An Ember in the Ashes are my favorite series and I hope you enjoy reading them. Being sick sucks a lot!!! I’ve been having some health issues that’s why I’ve been absent a lot these days in the blogosphere. Anyway, I hope you get well soon….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dengue sounds awful! I hope you’re feeling better soon. I know what you mean though about wanting to study when you’re being told not to. I always say I’d love to spend all day in bed until I’m actually forced to because I’m unwell and I hate it 😅

    You had an amazing reading month!! And it’s so great to hear your teachers are supportive. I had a really bad school experience but when I went to Trade School and did my Digital Media certificate my lecturers were so wonderful and it made such a huge difference!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

