Review: All of the Lights by K. Ryan

Title: All of the Lights

Author: K. Ryan

Standalone

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Warm

Page Count and Format: 410 pages, Ebook

Expected Publication: August 22nd 2016

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051

Blurb (from Goodreads):

Two households. One secret that will change everything.

I was raised to believe his family was nothing but trash.
I was raised to believe her family was the root of all evil.

I sent his brother to prison.
I should hate her for what she did.

I’ve never fought a day in my life.
I’ve fought every day of my life.

I need him to help me find answers.
I need her to set the record straight.

I should stay away from him.
I should walk away from her.

But I can’t.
But I can’t.


USEEEEEEEEE

Gosh! This book was so, sooo good! I didn’t know I was going to love it this much. This book was full of twists and turns which surprised me to no end! I’m glad this book didn’t disappointment and it definitely lived up to my expectations.

There has always been rivalry between the Moretti and the Callahans. It was due to Rae’s fault that Sean Callahan up landed up in jail but now she wants to right that wrong and for that she needs Jack’s help, the youngest in the Callahan family. After much reluctance, both of them agree to work together but what they find out is beyond their comprehension. With so much on their plate, will they be able to get justice for Sean? Even if they do, will they be able to survive the dangerous game they have begun?

The plot was simply fantastic! It was laced with suspense and I was at the edge of my seat from the very beginning. Seven years ago, due to one mistake Sean Callahan landed in prison. Even if it’s late, Rae wants to undo her mistake because it wasn’t even his fault in the first place but due to Rae’s statement he was sent to prison. Jack and Rae reluctantly start working together to prove Sean is not guilty, I loved the banter between them. Mostly Bennett, Rae’s best friend played the buffer between them but their chemistry was undeniable! I loved how their relationship developed slowly and everything was goddamn perfect! I also loved the subplot involving Rae’s mom , it was so raw and emotional, I ended up ugly crying.

The characters were fleshed out so perfectly! I loved Rae as a protagonist, she was unsure of herself in the beginning but as the story moves forward, we see her evolve more as a person who’s strong on the inside and out. Jack is a pretty great guy, he doesn’t trust Rae in beginning because she’s the reason his brother is in jail but as he gets to know her, he understands her true self. I loved the romance between Jack and Rae, it was so sweet! The mysterious aspect of this book was perfectly maintained and the plot twist was mind-blowing! And there were various other twists and turns which continued to surprise me.

Overall, All of the Lights was a freaking fantastic read! I loved the plot which was full of twists and turns. I definitely loved the character growth and the romance between Jack and Rae was simply awesome! The writing was beautiful and smooth and the pace was even throughout the book. I couldn’t get enough of the drama and the characters and I didn’t want this book to come to an end! I will definitely be looking forward to read more works by this author.

Recommend it?

Absolutely!


Untitled

So guys what do you think about this one? Is it already in your tbr? Are you looking forward to reading it? Share your thoughts with me!

3 thoughts on “Review: All of the Lights by K. Ryan

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016!

Leave a Reply

