The Reading Habits Tag and the Encouraging Thunder Award!

 

Thank you Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi for tagging me to do The Reading Habits Tag! Let’s jump right in, shall we…

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Bed. It’s always my soft squishy bed.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I always have a bookmark by my side, so I don’t need to use any random piece of paper or anything.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I can’t stop before I finish a chapter but sometimes if I can’t stay awake anymore or if any emergency comes up which rarely happens, but then I guess I have to finish a certain portion before I can keep the book down.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Nope! I don’t usually eat or drink while reading. My mom’s gets angry if I do two things at once and also there’s always the fear of I staining my precious book with my food, so it’s better to keep my babies away while I’m snacking!

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Nah! I can’t concentrate on reading (or writing) if anything’s on. It really distracts me and I end up focusing on nothing.

One book at a time or several at once?

I usually read two books together, one paperback while the other ebook, it kind of helps to maintain the balance. I read my paperbacks mostly during the daytime and during the night when I switch off the light, I like to get cozy with my ebooks! XD

Reading at home or everywhere?

Mostly at home I guess but I always have a book by my side wherever I go.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I prefer silently. In my head.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I very rarely skim through some portions if I find a part of the book boring. But I also have the bad habit of reading the ending before I even reach the end. It’s such a bad habit and I have quite restrained it a lot but it’s still there.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Ohmygosh! Absolutely keeping it like shiny and sparkly new as possible!

Do you write in your books?

No, no absolutely not. I love it neat and clean!


Thank you so much Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for nominating me for the Encouraging Thunder Award!

How it goes down:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post the Encouraging Thunder logo.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging.
  • Nominate others for the award.

Sooo…. although I started my blog on an impulse at midnight, my main purpose is to share my thoughts with the bookish community because I don’t have any friends in real life who shares the same love for books as me. I love connecting with the other book lovers out here and fangirling the hell out of a book. It’s been a great experience so far! I have learnt so many new things since I have started a blog so I would definitely say this has been one of the best decisions ever!

I tag and nominate:


Untitled

Sooo guys, do we have any habits in common? What is your main purpose of blogging? Share your thoughts with me!

5 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag and the Encouraging Thunder Award!

  1. You read the ending before you get there!?!?! I dunno how people do that! A few of my friends do that as well and it simply baffles me.

    I love having my ending shrouded in darkness and intrigue! I get a little upset if I accidentally flip through the book and see something on a page further ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016!

Leave a Reply

