Review: Saven Defiance by Siobhan Davis

Title: Saven Defiance

Author: Siobhan Davis

Series: Saven, book 3

Genre: Dystopia, Sci-fi, Romance, [Young-Adult]

Heat Rating: Slightly warm

Page Count and Format: 334 pages, Ebook

Expected Publication: August 22nd 2016 by Siobhan Davis

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558321867

Blurb (from Goodreads):

THE TRUTH ISN’T ALWAYS EASY

I’ve promised to protect those I love.
But someone is lying to me.
Will I discover the truth in time to save him?

With war looming in outer space and the Earthen government forced into hiding, the battle for ultimate world domination is only just beginning.

Having accepted her identity, Sadie sets out on a daring quest with her friends, which takes them deep into alien territory. Fraught with tension and danger, the journey is not an easy one, especially when previous adversaries become new allies and cherished friends become suspicious opponents.

As the heirs unite in a bid to restore peace to the galaxy, powerful enemies, determined to exact retribution, surround them on all sides. When hidden agendas and shocking revelations come to light, the fallout is massive.

Sadie’s love life is a tangled, messy affair. While one relationship is embraced forever, another spirals out of control, threatening to destroy everything. Determined to do the right thing, Sadie will fight hard to protect those she loves.

But there are some battles she cannot win.


USEEEEEEEEE

This book killed me! This one is undoubtedly one of my favorite in this series. Gosh this was super addicting and those who haven’t started this series yet, you guys don’t know what you are missing on because this series keeps getting awesome and awesome!

*A little spoilery if you haven’t read the previous books in this series.*

Like the previous books, Saven Defiance picks up from where it was left off. Sadie has returned to earth with his Tor companions Ax and Izzy. She learns that Logan is in the clutches of Dante, his elder brother who has gone rouge and is planning a massive attack soon. She doesn’t have a clue how to handle her situation with Ax, with whom she shares a past and trust is becoming an issue among all of them. And someone is hiding a massive secret. Can Sadie save Logan in time or will she be too late this time?

The plot was just awesome! I don’t have a single complaint about this book because I was hooked from the very first page. And the massive revelations and revelations that happened took my breath away, literally! This book was filled with action, adventure and romance and I loved all of it. Sadie has returned from Tor but her friends doesn’t trust her anymore but her main focus is to rescue Logan and then deal with everything. I liked how Sadie handled things in this book, albeit sometimes it was a bit reckless but I liked it nonetheless. Something or the other kept happening throughout the book which kept me thoroughly engaged. I want to say much more but I don’t want to spoil it for you guys!

I loved Sadie as always, she is such a strong character and she cares so deeply about the people she loves. But so many things went down in this book, I almost cried and when the freaking truth about Ax was revealed I literally shouted! But I didn’t like that guy, at all. At first, I used to think that Axton might be like Zane (from the True Calling series) but this guy is a douche! Zane never forced anything on Ari but Ax, I so hate him! Logan on the other hand is a sweetheart. 

“He roars laughing as he raises our conjoined hands to his lips. “Have I told you lately that I love you?”
“About ten thousand times.” I smile.
“Get used to it, Alma Sadie,” he says, tucking an errant strand of hair back into my elegantly coiffed chignon. “Because I’ll never tire of telling you.”

I chemistry between Logan and Sadie was undeniable and I absolutely loved the romance. I couldn’t believe when they decided to act upon King Coryn’s words but I loved it! All the other characters played significant roles as well and what happened to some of them was heartbreaking! What happened towards the end has me on edge, I can’t wait to know what happens next! Gosh! I need the next book right now! *sighs*

Overall, Saven Defiance was a fantastic read! I loved this book from the beginning till the end and the characters were pretty engaging. I loved the romance between Sadie and Logan but the plot twists and turns threw me off the ground! Nonetheless, this book was fast paced, just the way I like it and the writing was beautiful and smooth. I love this series so, so much and Siobhan has definitely managed to reach my list of favourite authors!

Recommend it?

YES! With my eyes closed!


Untitled

Sooo guys, have you started this awesome series yet? If not, then what are you waiting for?!! And if yes, then how has been your experience so far? Which character is most and least favourite? Share your thoughts with me!

2 thoughts on “Review: Saven Defiance by Siobhan Davis

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: August 2016!
  2. Pingback: Review: Saven Deliverance by Siobhan Davis |

Leave a Reply

