Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!

PicsArt_1446311129201

Heeey guys! How are you all doing?

We are almost halfway through the year! Can you believe it! So many things happened this month and I can’t wait to share it with all of you! Let’s jump straight to the bookish stuff!

Books I’ve read this month (Link to Goodreads):

1. Up in the Treehouse by K.K. Allen- I liked this one very much! The story was pretty interesting and I liked the way it was executed! This was the perfect book to start the month!

2. Anomalies by Sadie Turner and Colette Freedman- This was a pretty unique read, I loved the intriguing storyline and I can’t wait to see where the next book takes us!

3. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare- The last book of The Mortal Instruments series was epic! Phenomenal! I loooved it so, sooo much! This book had everything I wanted, action, romance, friendship and all my favourite OTPs! This one is definitely one of my favourite reads this year. Oh and another thing, I know I am a black sheep because for me TMI was super awesome and a lot better than TID but I’m glad I completed both the series this series because this one was long due.

4. True Calling: The Short Story Collection by Siobhan Davis- I loved the True Calling series and this collection of short stories reminded me of that. I loved each and every one of the stories and I am so excited for the spin off!

5. Send Me a Postcard by K Simler- This one was a good read although a little boring at times but nonetheless at the end, it left me satisfied.

6. November Rain by Shannon A. Thompson- I love the dystopia genre and this book definitely lived up to it. The characters were pretty interesting which kept my interest throughout the story.

7. November Snow by Shannon A. Thompson- This book was even better! I loved the new direction the story took and there were some heart wrenching moments but overall I loved it!

8. No Falling Allowed by Melissa West- I had read the first book in this standalone series in 2015, so I knew I had to read this one. Definitely didn’t disappoint and it was a pretty great and swoony read.

9. Six Month Rule by A.J. Pine- The plot was quite different and it moved aside from the predictable view which made me love this book even more.

10. How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo- Karole Cozzo is officially my new favourite author. I absolutely loooove her books. Her debut, How to Say I Love You Out Loud was pretty awesome and this book was no different! I loved this book to bits!

11. Paper Princess by Erin Watt- I buddy read Paper Princess with Novo Squad, I had no idea what this book was about, though I was seeing this book everywhere constantly but I prevented myself from reading the reviews because I was waiting for July to read this. And I’m glad I did this because I was totally surprised and I ended up loving this book!

12. Broken Prince by Erin Watt- I wanted to read it before the 3rd book releases but everyone in Novo Squad couldn’t stop talking about it and that ultimately led me to read this book in one sitting! I can’t literally wait to have the next book because cliffeeee!

13. Painting Sky by Rita Branches- This book was a bit different than I thought it would be. The 2nd part of this book was a lot better than the first one but nonetheless I enjoyed the ride!

14. Seven Ways to Lose Your Heart by Tiffany Truitt- I had high hopes for this one, although it totally didn’t disappoint but it could have been a lot better considering the storyline. But I did enjoy it.


Books I’ve reviewed this month (Link to my review):

5/5 stars

How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo

How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo

4/5 stars

Running Back To Him by Evelyn Rosado

Up in the Treehouse by K.K. Allen

Anomalies by Sadie Turner and Colette Freedman

True Calling: The Short Story Collection by Siobhan Davis

November Rain and November Snow by Shannon A. Thompson

No Falling Allowed by Melissa West

Six Month Rule by A.J. Pine

Painting Sky by Rita Branches

3/5 stars

Send Me a Postcard by K Simler


Other Stuff-

  • I participated in Camp NaNoWriMo for the first time this year and also won it! It was so much fun! You can read my weekly updates here- Week 1, Week 2 and Final Update!
  • I did the Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag! because it’s the middle of the year and I’m freaking out and I have sooo many books I need to read and sooo many I still need to buy and my tbr is exploding!
  • For July’s edition of Daydreaming Discussions, I talked about the major factors I consider when I rate my books! What are yours?
  • I also participated in the book blitz of The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel

Life Updates-

Weeeeell, I started doing a course this month and although the classes were 1 day a week, it was exhausting. Now after a biiiig exam and an interview, our class was divided, now the actual classes start from August, it’s going to be two days per week, but I don’t have a clue how I am going to survive 9 (freaking!) hours of class, even if it’s for 2 days. *sighs* Other than that my lil’ brother came to visit, it’s always fun when he comes and alongside with that books and NaNoWriMo were there! So I guess it was a pretty productive month!


PicsArt_1451304816592

20160731_224403

I finally bought The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I have always seen glorious reviews of this book, figured it was finally time to check it our for myself! Next is Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, I can’t particularly wait to read this one because it sounds awfully cute! And last but not the least The Last Star by Rick Yancey, I’m still a little hesitant about this but I loved the first book, so I’ll read this one eventually.

For ebooks, I bought Paper Princess and Broken Prince by Erin Watt this month!


Aaaaand that’s a wrap up!

So guys, how was your month? Was it bookishly great or just okay? Leave a link to your wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit! Or you can let me know in the comments!

See you guys in the next month!

20 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!

  1. I really want to read Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. It sounds really interesting and problematic but I think it’ll be great. You had a pretty good month it seems 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so happy to see you loved both of Karole Cozzo’s books. I have had them on my TBR and finally getting them, since Cozzo will be at the author event I am attending next week. I LOVED Attachments. It was my favorite RR book until Landline came out. I hope you love it too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you enjoy The Night Circus. I loved it when I read it a few years back. And I know the feeling re the exploding tbr shelf! I’ve bought loads of secondhand books this month to add to the zillions I already had.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha, I have nothing to say about you liking TMI more than TID. 😉 However, I have to confess the former series holds a special place in my heart since they were my first Clare books. I actually read them when they were only slated as a trilogy. I remember waiting for City of Glass to be released and the anticipation was insane… Anyway, I think book three is my favorite for that series. I’m glad you enjoyed Heavenly Fire so much though. And I hope you had fun with your brother when he visited you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

