Final Update: I freaking won Camp NaNoWriMo!!

CNW_Winner_1500-1

Hey guuuuuys! How are you all doing?

You can check out my week 1 update here and week 2 update here.

So it’s obvious now what I want to say, I won Camp NaNoWriMo guys! ๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t be any happier! I seriously feel so good. I knew I was going to have a super busy day today, so yesterday night, precisely after 12, (so it can be kinda counted as today!) around 3 am I started writing and I finished at 5 in the morning! (My mind works super fast after 12!) Suddenly all the words were flowing and I couldn’t stop writing and that ultimately led me to cross my Camp goal!

My original goal was 15k, but after reaching that goal, I increased it to 25k. In July, I started a new course, had 6 hours of class in the weekends, taught my (freaking monkey) students, read quite a few books and wasted some unnecessary time. With all of these alongside with me, I think I did good for a first timer! Though my project is only 50% complete, I plan to continue writing in August and finish my firstest first draft!

But seriously, participating in Camp NaNoWriMo was the best decision ever! I had so much fun, my camp buddies were pretty awesome and we had a blast! And Camp seriously helped my motivation to keep writing! with We also have a group in Quip where we have sprint charts and stuff, so I guess I’ll be lurking around there as well in August. Overall, I had a great experience, I’ll be definitely participating in November, although I’m not quite sure about it but I’ll give it a go! Can’t wait for another Camp next year!


So guys, did you participate in Camp NaNoWriMo? Did you succeed in reaching your goal? How was your overall experience?

8 thoughts on “Final Update: I freaking won Camp NaNoWriMo!!

  1. CONGRATS! ๐Ÿ˜€ I did Camp Nanowrimo and wrote 50K in April, but since it felt like I just got done writing my novel, I didn’t want to do it again. Also, I just wanted to enjoy my summer.

    I have heard SO MUCH about Camp Nanowrimo/Nanowrimo that I had to do it and it was a blast. I had so much fun, yet I was so stressed out. I already have ideas for a sequel! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!

Leave a Reply

