Review: How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo || Blog Tour + Giveaway!

HowToKeepRollingAfterAFallBlitzBanner

Welcome to my tour stop of How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo hosted by Xpresso Book Tours. You can view the full tour schedule here.


Title: How to Keep Rolling After a Fall

Author: Karole Cozzo

Standalone

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [Young-Adult]

Heat Rating: Cool

Page Count and Format: 256 pages, Ebook

Expected Publication: August 2nd 2016 by Swoon Reads

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the publisher for the blog tour via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558321867


Blurb (from Goodreads):

After a cyber bullying incident turns her life upside down, a handsome wheelchair rugby player shows a former mean girl that everyone deserves a second chance in this swoonworthy new novel from the author of How to Say I Love You Out Loud.

The party was at her house. The photos were posted to her Facebook account. That’s all the evidence anyone needed to condemn Nikki Baylor for a cyberbullying incident that humiliated a classmate and nearly resulted in the girl’s suicide. Now Nikki’s been expelled from her old school, her friends have abandoned her, and even her own parents can’t look her in the eye. With her plans for the future all but destroyed, Nikki resigns herself to being the girl everyone hates – almost as much as she hates herself. But then Nikki meets Pax, a spirited wheelchair rugby player who knows what it’s like when one mistake completely shatters your life. Refusing to judge her because of her past, he shows her that everyone deserves a second chance… and everyone deserves to be loved.


PicsArt_1443945753901

This book was epic! I loved, loved it soo much! When I saw another book by Karole Cozzo, I jumped in at the opportunity to read this book at the earliest and it was so worth it! She is definitely my new favourite author! You can read also my review of her debut novel, How to Say I Love You Out Loud,  here  (which I totally loved btw!)

Nikki was involved in a cyber bulling incident which resulted in her expulsion from the school. Now no one can look her in the eye anymore. Nikki starts believing she’s not worth anything until she meets Pax, a guy in a wheelchair who believes that she is worth a second chance. With their budding friendship, Nikki starts seeing some hope for her but what happens when she realises that Pax believes in second chance for everyone but himself?

This book was sooo adorable among other things! I enjoyed every freaking moment of it! Nikki got expelled from school after a cyber bulling incident after all the evidences pointed to her, even when the crime was not committed by her alone. She begins loosing hope for herself, even her parents don’t believe her anymore. I felt so bad about her situation. She was  guilty for what she did but I think her parents should have at least heard her out because when there’s no one to go to, we can always rely on our parents but what her parents did kinda broke my heart.

I have noticed one thing about the protagonists of the author’s books, they have a similarity- they are redeemable characters, they are people who need a little push to see the bigger picture of life. And I loved the character growth throughout the book. Nikki was a great character, though when we are first introduced to her, we learn about the particular incident but she changes throughout the book and becomes a much better person.

Pax was a sweetheart, I feel in love with him from the moment we are introduced to him. He was such a great friend to Nikki, he understood and supported her, I don’t think without Pax, Nikki would have ever matured the way she did. I loved their chemistry and the romance was sooo cute! Oh and I loooved him so much when he stood up for her in front of her parents!That was just epic!

Overall, How to Keep Rolling After a Fall was a fantastic read! I completely adored it. I was immersed in the book from the very first page and I enjoyed every moment of it. The romance between Pax and Nikki was cute! I’m so buying myself a paperback of this book later because I like to have a physical copy of my absolute favourites. The writing was beautiful and the pace was even throughout the book. I can’t wait to read more of her books in the future!

Recommend it?

YES!


Author Bio:

Karole CKaroleozzo is a school psychologist by day, a wife and mother of two by night, and a writer of YA romance in the wee hours of the morning. She loves camping out at Starbucks, breakfast cereal at all hours, and watching every movie made from her favorite YA books. How to Say I Love You Out Loud is her debut novel.

Author Links:

Website || Facebook || Twitter || Goodreads

Purchase Links:

Amazon || B&N || Kobo || iTunes


Giveaway! (US/CAN)

A print copy of How to Keep Rolling After a Fall, end August 4th:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Review: How to Keep Rolling After a Fall by Karole Cozzo || Blog Tour + Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!

Leave a Reply

