Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag!

20160623_015309

A huge thanks to Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for tagging me in the Mid-Year Freak Out Tag! (It’s mid-year… let’s freaaaaak out guys!) I know… lame! XD

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2015.


I’ll go with Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover.

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2015.


Of course it’s A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. You can read my review here.

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.


I sooo want to read Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum!

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.


It’s going to be Gemina! by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Duh!

5. Biggest disappointment.


After reading the blurb, I though Change Places With Me by Lois Metzger waa going to be mind-blowing but unfortunately it turned out to be a disappointment.

6. Biggest surprise.


I received a finished copy of The Curse of Damini by Debajani Mohanty. I really wasn’t sure at first but then I absolutely fell in love with the story! You can read my review here.

7. Favorite new author (debut or new to you).

It’ll have to be Karole Cozzo, Kelly Oram and Colleen Hoover!

8. Newest Fictional crush.


Well Rhysand and Jace are already in my list, so I’m gonna go with Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare! I finally jumped the Will train… choo choo! (Yes, I’m fully aware of the fact that I’m weird.)

9. Newest favourite character.

I LOVED Mor and Armen from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

10. Book that made you cry.


Oh this book did! My poor little heart!

11. Book that made you happy.

Weird question because all books make me happy. BUT here’s one I can’t stop recommending because it sooo good and absolutely hilarious!

Holding Court by K.C. Held. You can read my review here.

12. Favorite book to film adaptation you saw this year.


I definitely enjoyed The 5th Wave! You can read both and my book and the movie review here. Although I’m pretty excited for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, the trailer seems awesome, I plan to start the series by then!

13. Favorite review you’ve written this year.

Well… this is kind of weird. But nonetheless I’ll go with Anomalies by Sadie Turner and Colette Freedman and Saven Disclosure by Siobhan Davis.

14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received).

This gorgeous baby! I sooo in love with the cover of Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff and also When We Collided by Emery Lord.

15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

WHERE DO I START!! I need to read Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, End of Days by Susan Ee, A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab, Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson, Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge, Red Rising by Pierce Brown and so on and on… I’ll stop otherwise this list will never end!

After this loooong post, I don’ have the ability to tag anyone separately, so consider yourself tagged!


So this was my freak out! Do we have any books in common or what are your opinion?

26 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag!

      • You definitely don’t NEED to read the Grisha trilogy. They’re two completely different stories set in different regions. However, the world-building was more in-depth in the Grisha trilogy. The groundwork was laid out so I didn’t have any problems understanding the world in SoC. I’m a little concerned how concrete the world-building will seem to people who have not read 3 other books set BEFORE this one.

        Also, there’s little easter eggs in Six of Crows that refer to the Grisha trilogy. They’re fun to come across, though you probably won’t recognize them.

        But ultimately, no, you definitely don’t have to read it. Just an added bonus!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Great Tag/Answers but Ahhh Red Rising!!! The 3rd book will give you all the feels but it’s SOOOO worth it!!! Lol I also need to get to AGOS & Six Of Crows. I just added Maybe, Someday to my TBR yesterday as my starting point for Colleen Hoover 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!
  3. Loved your answers! ACOMAF is a great book and the twists in the book has totally surprised me. I can’t wait to read the next book. Illuminae is one of my highly anticipating sequels that I’m looking forward to. I loved the 5 wave and it’s movie adaptation but I’ve heard the second book is not that great but I’m still going to give it a try someday, 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

