Week 1- Camp NaNoWriMo Update!

CNW_Participant

Hey guys, how are you all doing? 🙂

This post is going to be short as I’ll be giving only a short update about Camp NaNoWriMo.

This is the first time that I’m participating in Camp NaNoWriMo. If you don’t know what it is, then let me tell you briefly. Camp NaNoWriMo is held in April and July. Anyone can join who loves to write. We can set any goal that we want to reach and write according to our own pace and we are also assigned cabins (optional) where we can talk and discuss various things with other writers. So that’s about it!

I didn’t like my first cabin much, it was all too quite and inactive but then I saw Shay’s post where she wrote she was looking for cabin members. It was already three days since camp started but luckily there was still a spot available and I got in. And seriously that cabin is awesome! Oh and now some update about my writing. I can’t begin to tell you how great it feels to write again. I stopped for about a year or two but now I hope I can carry on and fit it into my daily routine. I didn’t know what was going to happen so I had set my goal to 15,000 but I have already crossed 11K today! 😀 I feel so happy. I might just increase my goal. Though I’m a little stuck but I hope I can figure that out by tomorrow.

Now it’s time for the blurb-

Antara shifts to a new house as her mom decides to get remarried. Her step-father offers her his old house which he doesn’t use anymore. When she steps inside, she gets the shock of her life as a guy is already living there and she finds it is none other than her school crush, Joshua.

They both decide they’ll try to live in the same house if they can keep out of each other’s way. But staying in the same house as her crush turns out to be quite difficult but she knows she’s way out of his league. Will she be able to tell him about her real feelings, ever? Can anything be remotely possible between a Bong and a Brit?

Please don’t judge. I’m terrible at writing blurbs or short synopsis’. Oh and it’s called Chasing Love… for now! it’s a NA love story between a Bengali and a British. My sappy hopeless romantic side of me wanted to start with this idea that I had for about 10 million years… or so, so I’m finally giving this a try!


So what do you think about it? Are you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo? Is it your first time too? How has been your writing week so far?

11 thoughts on “Week 1- Camp NaNoWriMo Update!

  1. Pingback: Week 2- Camp NaNoWriMo Update! And plans for Week 3!
  2. Pingback: Final Update: I freaking won Camp NaNoWriMo!!
  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!

Leave a Reply

