Review: Running Back To Him by Evelyn Rosado

Title: Running Back To Him

Author: Evelyn Rosado

Standalone

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [Young-Adult]

Heat Rating: Cool

Page Count and Format: 192 pages, Ebook

Published: June 8th 2016 by Fade To Black Publishing, Inc.

Source: I received an eARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051


Blurb (from Goodreads):

A few white lies and a couple of pretend kisses never hurt anyone, right?

Seventeen-year-old Magnolia Graham just got her heart thrown in a blender. Or at least, that’s what it felt like when her star quarterback boyfriend dumped her. And she’s been ousted from the uber-exclusive inner circle of popular girls in school. There’s only so much drama one ex-geeky, Chewbacca fan-girl can take in one day.

She needs to find a way to put out the fires–fast.

Everyone knows that the best way to get over a breakup is with a hookup—a fake hookup, that is. Enter Kellen, football wunderkind with lip gloss-melting good looks, and newly single after also being dumped. When Magnolia, asks Kellen to be her fake boyfriend, he’s down for the sham.

Only one problem…Magnolia’s been in love with Kellen all her life—and he’s got absolutely no idea. Somewhere between the innocent hand-holding and breath-stealing kisses, lines become blurred and Magnolia realizes the true meaning of the hashtag #ItsComplicated.


PicsArt_1443945753901

This book was pretty cute! I loved how the story flowed as well as the characters who were pretty amazing!

Magnolia loves being popular and under the spotlight but it’s taken away from her when her hotshot quarterback boyfriend breaks up with her in front of the whole school. Her best friend tells her to stage a fake relationship to deter the negative attention from her and the best person to do it with is none other than Kellen, her ex-bestfriend. But things become complicated when she realizes that she still has feelings for Kellen but does he feel the same way?

This book was so much fun! I love best friends to lovers trope, it’s my second favourite. Mags used to be best friends with Kellen but suddenly one day everything just changed between them as they faded out of each other’s life. I was so sad to learn what had happened with her in the past, it actually made me cry, nonetheless I understood why she used popularity as a facade to hide her real self. I loved how the story spanned out and I also loved to see how they both got to know each other once again though they were not the same person they used to be.

I loved Magnolia, at first I was a little bit confused what to feel about her but after I leaned the reason I understood though I loved how she slowly eased back to old self with Kellen. I liked Kellen as well, he was great guy though he did take a few bad decisions but I’m glad he had the guts to stand up for them. They were just so cute together! I absolutely adored them. I also enjoyed Justine’s character, she was a great best friend and I freaking loved what they both did towards the ending. It was hilarious and awesome!

Overall, Running Back To Him was a great and cute read! The plot was handled neatly and I loved the characters development throughout the book. The writing was smooth and easy to read and the pace was even throughout the book. I would definitely love to read more works by this author.

Recommend it?

Yes.


So guys, have you read this book yet? If yes, then how was you experience? And if not, then do you want to? Share your thoughts with me!

5 thoughts on “Review: Running Back To Him by Evelyn Rosado

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- July 2016!

Leave a Reply

