The Creative Blogger Award & The Summer Reader Book Tag!

Thanks to Raven @ Dreamy Addictions and Meena @ Tattooed Pages for nominating me for The Creative Blogger Award!

Rules:

  1. Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you.
  2. Share five facts about yourself to your readers.
  3. Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs & tell the nominees these rules.

Five facts about moi:

1. I just wrote down all the remaining tags and awards that I have to do and there are still soo many that it’ll be sufficient for 2 years. I’m drowning in tags people! XD

2. I’ll graduate college in a month. My exams and stuffs are all over, only the result is yet to come out.

3. I used to suffer from sleep paralysis and it was the most terrifying experience of my life till now.

4. I finally got another shelf in my room, (which is kinda hanging in the wall due to the lack of space elsewhere in my room nonetheless…) I’m super happy about it! πŸ˜€

5. I really, reaaaally want a tattoo, specifically in my hand, I think I’ll do it after I achieve something big, hopefully within 2 years!


summerreaderbooktagh

Thanks Analee @ Book Snacks and Summer @ Xingsings for tagging me forΒ The Summer Reader Book Tag!

1. Lemonade: pick a book that started off bitter but got better.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey started off slow and confusing, I prayed that I would like and I ultimately did as the story got quite interesting as it proceeded.

2. Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.

I’ll choose The Holding Court by K.C. Held for this one. This book was hilarious and I had a smile plastered over my face while reading it. This is undoubtedly one of the best book I’ve ever read!

3. Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country.

99.9% of the books I’ve read are set in a foreign country so I had unlimited opinion for this one but as I had finished The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare recently, so I chose this one as it’s set in England.

4. Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced.

I’ll go with Sebastian who I think was introduced in City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. His character is as shady as it gets so I think he’s one of the most appropriate for this choice.

5. Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.

I had high hopes for Under the Trees by Ashley Maker but unfortunately nothing much happened throughout the entire book.

6. Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile.

I’ll go with good ol’ Simon from Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.

7. Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.

Right now I can only think of Inferno by Dan Brown because this book was quite awesome, it had a lot of secrets and a freaking plot twist I never saw coming!

8. Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas comes to mind!

9. BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

Which character isn’t? *sighs* As much as I remember, Akiva from Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor was portrayed as a hunk as well.

10. Summer Fun: pass the tag on.

I tag everybody who hasn’t done this yet!


So guys do you agree with my answers? Or what are your opinions? Share your thoughts with me!

23 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award & The Summer Reader Book Tag!

  1. I agreed so much with Sebastian, Simon, ACOTAR, and A Daughter of Smoke and Bone!!! Sebastian just threw me off from the moment I met him. Simon was so cute ❀ I still can't get over the world in ACOTAR..and all the characters in Daughter of Smoke and Bone are super unique

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sleep paralysis is terrifying, I hope it doesn’t happen to you again.
    I have to read Simon, I think it’s my next pick after I finished the next 4 reads I’ve got piled up πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have yet to read Simon’s, but I REALLY want to because all I hear is positive reviews.
    (early) Congratulations on graduating college!! Do you know what you wanna do after? πŸ™‚
    Oh, and I, as well, want a tattoo…but I far from being “of-age” xD

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sleep paralysis is awful! It’s a good thing you don’t experience it anymore.
    The 5th Wave sounds pretty good πŸ™‚ I’ve heard great things about it. I need to read it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved your answers! I never experienced sleep paralysis but it really sounds terrifying, I hope you aren’t suffering from it anymore. I also want to have a tattoo on my hand but I’m still not ready yet so maybe in the future. And Congratulations on graduating soon and all the best for your result. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: June 2016!

Leave a Reply

