Monthly Wrap Up- April 2016!

PicsArt_1446311129201

Hey there people!  How are you all doing?

April has been a crazy busy month for me as the first half portion of this month was dedicated to my final exams. Naturally, this month passed in a blur! Although this month wasn’t a great bookish month for me but I there were some reads that I really loved!

Book I’ve Read this Month (Link to Goodreads)-

1. Crazy Stupid Fauxmance by Shellee Roberts– This book was nice, it was sweet and romantic but I wanted more from it.

2. Pieces of You and Me by Erin Fletcher– This book was quite enjoyable but I enjoyed the first part of this book more than the last portion.

3. Saven: Disclosure by Siobhan Davis– I absolutely loved this book. This was a fantastic second installment in the Saven series and I can’t wait to read more of it!

4. Under My Skin by Laura Diamond– This book was a bit intense and I liked how everything was executed.

5. The One That Got Away by A.J. Pine– Ah, this book was a delight to read. I loved the friendship between the characters and the romance was sooo good!

6. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare– I finally started this series! The first half was pretty good but it was actually the second half that was mind blowing and that plot twist was simply amazing!

7. Ghetto by M.L. Sparrow– I loved this book, it had a pretty unique concept and the characters were great. My review for this book is coming very soon!

8. Claire by Abigail Strom– This book was adorably and freaking perfect! The friendship, the angst and the romance were perfectly executed and I loved every bit of it.

9. Winging It by Cate Cameron– Unfortunately this was a dissapointment. The characters were frustrating and I didn’t enjoy much the way the plot was executed.


Books I’ve Reviewed this Month (Link to my reviews)-

4/5 stars

Saven: Disclosure by Siobhan Davis

The One That Got Away by A.J. Pine

Claire by Abigail Strom

3/5 stars

Crazy Stupid Fauxmance by Shellee Roberts

Pieces of You and Me by Erin Fletcher

Under My Skin by Laura Diamond

2/5 stars

Winging It by Cate Cameron


Other Stuff-

  • I also hosted a Giveaway in order to celebrate my one year blogiversary, I finally declared the results in the above post!

Life Updates-

Well, in the first half of April I had my final exams. So, college is officially over after the results come out in June. I think overall, my exams were good. Now we have to wait and see what the results says. *fingers crossed*

Other than that my life is a mess right now. It kind of turned upside down. I was pretty much frustrated and depressed. I am not ready to share it with the whole world yet (you know what I mean) but I had to take one major decision. Being an adult is tough man! Although it was not the exact thing I wanted but for the long run it would be preferable so… I took a decision. It was tough in the beginning but now I’m kind of slowly coping with it. I just hope everything turns alright at the end of the road.


Aaaand it’s a wrap up!

See you people next month! Till then stay safe and stay bookish! ❤

How was your month? Was it bookishly great or just meh? Leave your link for your monthly wrap up post and I’ll be sure to visit when I return next month!

14 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up- April 2016!

  1. It’s pretty impressive that you still managed to read 9 books and I’m glad your exams are finally over. I think you’re gonna devour lots of books in may. Hope you have a great bookish month! Happy Reading! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry that it wasn’t really a great bookish month for you! Well, in April I only managed to read 2 books, since I had my finals and my grad practice HAHA so I feel you!! I hope life goes well for you in May. Please don’t be sad! You’re amazing as you are, and even when life is challenging you, I’m sure it won’t break down the awesome person that you are 😀 ❤

    Happy May!!!

    Jillian @ Jillian’s Books

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH MY HOLY MOLY. SO YOU’VE MET MY BOOK CRUSH, JEM?!? Oh my gosh, isn’t he the sweetest? (He only gets sweeter as the trilogy progresses so you need to continue. And keep me posted on what your thoughts are along the way, haha.) And if you thought that was a plot twist… there’s only more to come! 😉 (I bawled my eyes out in the third book…) And oh no, I’m sorry to hear that, Poulami! Well whatever that decision was and the stuff that made you depressed I hope you’re confiding in someone. Don’t keep it all pent up inside! I agree, being an adult is hard. Being a student is tough, too. And I can’t believe you guys have to wait two months before you get your results back. Over here we usually find out a week later at the latest (unless it’s a nationwide standardized test-in that case it takes about a month as well). Anyway, I’ll be sending good vibes your way, Poulami! Stay strong!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YUP YUP!! 🙂 I cannot wait to see more of him! I promise I’ll keep you posted!

      I’m but it’s still kind of pretty hard for me to deal with it, nonetheless I’m trying.

      It’s because the elections are going on here, so one minor exam got pushed up on 25th of this month, that’s why the results got delayed. Actually our exams got postponed because of the elections, it would have actually happened in June. Nonetheless, according to those politicians apparently elections were more important than exams, so we had to suffer.

      And thank you so much Summer! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

