Monthly Wrap Up- January 2016

PicsArt_1446311129201

Howdy folks! πŸ˜€

2016 just started and January is already coming to an end, can you really believe that? Nonetheless, I think I had a great bookish month. So without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month (Link to Goodreads)-

1. Informant by Ava Archer Payne- This book was a romantic suspense which was quite different but I enjoyed the ride.

2. How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo- I absolutely fell in love with this book, it was so damn sweet but also realistic. I absolutely loved the characters.

3. The Dreamer by E.J. Mellow- Although the love triangle completely frustrated me but the plot kept me interested.

4. The Divide by E.J. Mellow- I’m so glad I started this series because this book was bloody damn awsome.

5. Wallbanger by Alice Clayton- This book was seriously so funny and full of humour and the sizzling chemistry and the romance was a plus.

6. Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram- Another book I fell in love with. This book was an emotional roller coaster and I absolutely loved it to bits!

7. Soulless by Jacinta Maree- It’s a bit difficult to sum up this book because the characters were pretty messed up but the concept was pretty interesting and the plot was executed really well so I definitely want to continue this series.

8. The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin- Ond of my most anticipated reads this year, it definitely didn’t dissapoint. This book painted a beautiful and realistic portrayal of life and friendship.

9. Broken by Susanne Valenti- I love the Cage of Lies series, with it’s beautiful writing and uniquely executed plot, I was dying to read this book and it was so damn good. Now I can’t wait to read the next one!

10. Embers by Susanne Valenti- I definitely liked this book but it was kinda hard to read as well. I can’t say anything more because spoilers!

11. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover- I finally boarded the CoHo train! Wohoo! This book was definitely weird but I ended up loving it.


Books I’ve reviewed this month (Link to my reviews)-

5/5 stars

The Girlfriend Request by Jodie Andrefski

The Divide by E.J. Mellow

4/5 stars

Not Okay, Cupid by Heidi R. Kling

Informant by Ava Archer Payne

Princess of Athelia by Aya Ling

The Dreamer by E.J. The

Soulless by Jacinta Maree

The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin

Broken by Susanne Valenti

Embers by Susanne Valenti


Other Stuff –


Life Updates-

Apparently this was the month of exams and alien invasion! πŸ˜› I had my Selection exams this months and the results came out today, I did good and I got the ticket to sit for the finals! Whew! And I also went to see The 5th Wave this week which I immensely enjoyed. I loved the book, so I was pretty damn exited to watch the movie. I’ll be doing a short movie review as well with the book review in February. I was totally satisfied how the movie was executed, it stayed quite true to the book.

Oh also my package of Dumplin by Julie Murphy came on the 1st week, the hardcover is so velvety and beautiful! Other than that I’m pretty much freaked over the fact that my finals start on 1st April. Those university people are definitely going to make a fool of us!

Aaaand it’s a wrap up!

Meet you people in the next post, till then stay safe and stay bookish! ❀


So how did your 2016 start out? Was it bookishly good or just meh? What are your bookish and blogging resolutions for this year and how many books are you planning to read this year? Share your thoughts with me!

13 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up- January 2016

  1. Wow! You’ve read so many books, like always. I totally agree with you on Wallbanger by Alice Clayton! That book was truly hilarious and I’m excited to read Nuts which is another hilarious book from Alice Clayton. If you like romance books with lots of humor then you must check out “Just the Sexiest Man Alive by Julie James”. Cinder and Ella is already in my TBR and I’m hoping to read it around next week. Anyway, Congratulations on your exam and I hope you do well for the finals too! All the best! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was going to go see The 5th Wave but ended up not because of time conflicts. Ah well. I need to read the book first anyway. And yay, I’m so happy you did well with your exams. Good luck with finals! And oh gosh, I need to board the CoHo train. πŸ˜‰ I think I’ll be giving some more na a try with the Losing It trilogy though. The premises for those books sounded so intriguing I bought them all in mid-January. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

