The Desert Island Book Tag & the Beautiful Blogger Award!

Hey there lovely people! How are you all doing?

I was fully exhausted after my Selection exams finished and I took a day off from Internet and omg, there were more than 200 emails for me to check, mostly WordPress notifications! I was more exhausted by merely looking at it! 😛 Although I think I mighy be halfway through it or maybe not…

Anyways, I hope you people are having a great week! And now, I present-

PicsArt_1453382129165

Once upon a time I was tagged for the Desert Island Book Tag! Thanks to these lovely ladies of AlwaysOpinionatedGirl and Analee @ Book Snacks for tagging me. Check out their awsome blogs!

So, without further ado, here are the questions-

1. Water: A Book You Can’t Live Without

I can not live without any of my babies! Okay, so maybe The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare or Saven: Deception by Siobhan Davis. I have a feeling I’m going to love this series. Yeah, sue me, I can’t choose one! 😀

2. Food: A Book That is a Close Second on Your Favourites List

What a cruel question! *sighs* But I have to go with one right? Hmm… I think I’ll choose The Reluctant Sacrifice by Kerr-Ann Dempster or The Girlfriend Request by Jodie Andrefski for this one. Both of these books were totally different and mind blowing. I think I cheated again! Oopsie…

3. Shelter: A Book That Makes You Feel at Home and Safe

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell comes to my mind when I think of the word home and safe.

4. Flare Gun: A Book You Would Recommend to Someone Who Doesn’t Read

Well, it would definitely depend on what kind of thing that person likes. So maybe something short and sweet like Coraline by Neil Gaiman or How To Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo.

5. Fire Matches: A Book That Warms Your Heart

I recently finished Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram and it was a freaking fantastic heartwarming read and it felt oh, so real! I was an emotional mess while reading this book and that last speech just melted my heart!

6. Compass: A Book That Directed You to Your Love of Reading

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum. It was actually an unabridged version with lots of beautiful illustrations but this book sparked my love of reading and I kinda buyed all the books available in that store after finishing this one.


beautiful-blogger-award

Thanks to Raven @ Dreamy Addictions and Trisha @ The Bookgasm for nominating me for the beautiful blogger award. Check out their wonderful blog people!

The Rules:

  • Link to the blogger who took the time to nominate you.
  • List seven random things about yourself.
  • Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers.
  • Notify the amazing people that you nominated for the award.

7 Random Things About Myself-

  • Whenever I have to answer these kind of things, I always forget facts about myself. So, yup this counts as a fact. 😛
  • I love sparkly things.
  • I’m a hopeless romantic but I love action movies more than chessy rom-coms.
  • Recently, I fell in love with pizza, before that I used to hate it with a passion. Don’t give me that look!
  • I’m a very impatient person.
  • My mom is very religious but I’m not that much I guess.
  • I love potatoes!

People I nominate-

I think most of you I know have already done this but if you haven’t then you are nominated! 😀

8 thoughts on “The Desert Island Book Tag & the Beautiful Blogger Award!

  1. I have Cinder&Ella By Kelly Oram in my TBR list and I’m so excited to read it soon. I also like to watch Action movies more than ROM-COMS. Anyways, Great Answers! I loved reading some fun facts about you cause I can relate to almost all of them! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- January 2016 – Daydreaming Books

Leave a Reply

