Review: Informant by Ava Archer Payne

Author: Ava Archer Payne

Tittle: Informant

Standalone

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Warm

Page Count and Format: 265 pages, Ebook

Published: July 10th 2015 by AAP Publishing

Source: I received a digital copy of this book from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051


Blurb (from Goodreads):

Money I’m Kylie Porter, a nineteen-year-old biology major at San Francisco State. I’m a part-time waitress and a straight A student. I’m also an informant the DEA hired to infiltrate the Cuban mob.

Drugs Specifically, I’m being paid to seduce Ricco Diaz, the sexy son of a sociopathic drug lord.

Sex And Beckett—the smoldering hot undercover DEA agent who lured me into helping him trap Diaz? I never meant to fall in love with him.

Betrayal And I definitely didn’t mean to hurt him… I just didn’t have a choice.


PicsArt_1443945753901

This book was really, really good! I didn’t expect this much but I’m glad it was. The suspense, romance and action created a perfect combination of an awsome book.

The story revolves around the life of Kylie Porter who’s only a student and works as a part time waitress. But she desperately needs money, mainly to support her sister. And when the handsome blue eyed guy, Beckett offers her a ton of money to become an informant to overthrow Ricco Diaz and his father’s drug business, she reluctantly agrees. But things don’t turn out to be that simple- doing the job and taking the money. She finds herself falling for Beckett. But when the situation worsens would they be able to come out of it unscathed? Or would their story finish before it even started?

I haven’t read many romantic suspense novels before but this was really good. The plot was filled with action, steamy romance and a good amount of suspense which kept me on the edge throughout the book. Beckett lures Kylie into this job because he knew she wouldn’t be able to deny the money she desperately needed. But the whole DEA team kept an important information from her and I absolutely loved how she used it against them. The plot moved pretty smoothly and kept me guessing of what was going to happen next.

I liked Kylie’s character, she’s a smart, sassy and strong woman. I loved how she handled every situation and listened to her heart. That plot twist was amazing. I couldn’t understand what the hell was happening but when I did…omg it was awsome! Beckett was the clichéd handsome blue eyed guy but I actually liked his character. He had a personal motif as well to kill Miguel Diaz and stop his drug business. They both made a pretty awsome team. I loved their sizzling chemistry and the romance built up slowly and perfectly. The ending was pretty different and I absolutely loved it.

Overall, Informant was an awsome read with a great plot which was neatly executed and the characters were pretty sassy and awsome as well. The suspense was well maintained and the writing was smooth and easy to read and the pace was fast throughout the book. I didn’t feel bored for even a second while reading this book, it was throughly engaging and an entertaining read.

Recommend it?

Yes.


So guys, have you read this romantic suspense yet? Or do you want to? Share your thoughts with me!

One thought on “Review: Informant by Ava Archer Payne

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- January 2016 – Daydreaming Books

Leave a Reply

