Best Reads of 2015!

Choosing the best books for this year was definitely not an easy task because I read so, so many great books this year. I had to choose only a handful out of 140 books! Nonetheless, here’s my list of favourite books this year.

Best Standalones:

YA-

The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreaker Chronicles, #1)

All I've Never Wanted

The Girlfriend Request

The Reluctant Sacrifice

Lucid

 

 

 

 

NA-

Butterfly Dreams

Rikki (Hart University Book 1)

Perfectly Aligned

Stupid Girl (Stupid in Love, #1)

This Book Will Change Your Life

 

 

 



Best Completed Series-

1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer-

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)

Fairest: Levana’s Story (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

 

 

 

 

2. TheΒ Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins-

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1)

Sweet Peril (The Sweet Trilogy, #2)

Sweet Reckoning (The Sweet Trilogy, #3)

 

 

 

 

Best series that are ongoing or I’m still reading them-

1. Cage of Lies series by Susanne Valenti-

Chained (Cage of Lies #1)

Linked (Cage of Lies, #2)

 

 

 

 

2. Unfinished Fairy Tale series by Aya Ling-

The Ugly Stepsister (Unfinished Fairy Tales, #1)

Princess of Athelia (An Unfinished Fairy Tales Novella)

 

 

 

 

3. A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

 

 

 

 

4. Saven: Deception by Siobhan Davis

Saven Deception (The Saven Series Book 1)

 

 

 

 

5. Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare-

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments, #2)

City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3)Β City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)

 

 

 

 

6. The 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancey-

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)

 

 

 

 


So these are my favourite reads for this year. Do we have any book in common? If yes, then which are those? And if not, then what were your favourites?

13 thoughts on “Best Reads of 2015!

  1. Great post Poulami! When I get around to doing my post for my favorite reads, I might just do the same format. Talking about every single book would make it so lengthy because I have too many favorites. πŸ™‚ I’m in the same place as The Mortal Instruments as you! Though, it is not my favorite series yet, I’m feeling myself getting really invested. I think one more Cassandra Clare book and it’ll join my favorites list! So happy to see both the Lunar Chronicles and the Sweet trilogy here! Have you read Sweet Temptation?

    Happy New Year!
    Genni

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks so much for including my new series on your list, Poulami. So happy πŸ™‚ I also loved Butterfly Dreams, The Lunar Chronicles, and The Sweet series. Sweet Temptation is good but I was a little disappointed that we didn’t get more of an insight into the period of time where Anna and Kaidan were apart. Felt it was glossed over too much. Other than that it was great. Can’t wait to see what you think! Happy New Year, btw.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- December 2015 & 2016 Goals! | Daydreaming Books
  4. We definitely have The Lunar Chronicles in common. That series is so wonderful and Winter was perfect in all the ways! I love that you included ACOTAR! I’m desperately awaiting ACOMAF (:

    My favorite book of the year is def Six of Crows. CANNOT wait for Crooked Kingdom

    – Nova @ Out of Time

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Have you read TID yet? If not, make sure you do so before starting the last TMI book. There’s spoilers in the third installment of TID for the final installment of TMI! And I’ve heard good things about the Sweet trilogy. Since paranormal is my favorite genre I’m anticipating it to be great. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

