Review: Stupid Love by Cindy Miles – Blog Tour + Giveaway!

StupidLoveTourBanner2

Welcome to my tour stop of Stupid Love by Cindy Miles hosted by Xpresso Book Tours. You can view the full tour schedule here.


Author: Cindy Mile

Tittle: Stupid Love

Series: Stupid in Love, book 3 [Can be read as a standalone]

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Warm

Page Count and Format: 213 pages, Ebook

Published: September 10th 2015 by TKA Distribution

Source: I received an eARC of this book from Xpresso Book Tours for the blog tour in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051


Blurb (from Goodreads):

Memory

Casualties.

That’s how I refer to the guys who’ve had the bad fortune to fall for me. They only see long legs that they wish were wrapped around them, a cat-like smile, and the reckless abandon to take on any wild dare. It’s all a game to me. Show me a bridge, and I’ll leap over the side. Give me a car, and I’ll race it. Give me a heart, and I’ll break it. I always win. I even showed Death who was boss a long time ago.

Or so I thought.

Now, time is running out, and I’m losing fast…and big. I met someone. Jace Beaumont. He’s smart, and good, and I dream about spending days exploring the summit of his perfect lips. But, I’m a grenade. I know I should leave him be. I can’t.

Jace

Study, class, work, repeat. That’s all I have time for. At twenty-five years old, I have a bit more mileage on me than the average college freshman. But, that’s what happens when you spend your youth drinking, partying, and bagging girls like it’s a full-time job. Now, I have goals. There’s just one kink in my plans. Her name is Memory. She’s every guy’s dream girl. She’s intoxicating. She’s trouble. I want to stay away. I can’t.


PicsArt_1443945753901

I’m so glad I got to read this series. I absolutely loved it and it’s been a wonderful journey. Although this series can be read as a standalone, I recommend you to read the other books before reading Stupid Love, specially book 1 as the characters from the previous books remain present in this book and believe me if you love New-Adult books, then you’ll definitely enjoy it. You can read my review for Supid Girl (book 1) here and my review of Stupid Boy (book 2) here.

Memory has been through a lot during her childhood, she has even managed to cheat death once. From that incident onwards she made her motto to live her life to the fullest, she enjoys doing adventurous and crazy stunts and she drives on adrenaline. Then she meets Jace Beaumont who is a complete opposite to her and the only one who is able to resist her. Memory sees this as a challenge but as she starts getting to know him she realises this time, with Jace, it’s different. Although this new feeling scares her, she decides to take that leap but forgotten nightmares come crawling back, will she be able to cheat death this time or will her every dream remain unfulfilled?

One of the things I liked about this author is that she managed to make a clichéd plot interesting and believable. I’ve read this plotline before but I loved the way it was executed here. Plus I loved the fresh element that was introduced in this book. Usually we see a guy chasing after a girl but here it was complete opposite. Towards the beginning, Memory was fascinated by Jace because he was the only one able to resist her charm but things changed as they got to know each other. The relationship between Jace and Memory build up slowly which I absolutely adored and loved. The kind of “dates” which Jace took her on- every girl’s dream, they were so different and unique and they lived every moment of it. Usually I don’t like this kind of ending which happened in this book, but here it gave me hope, if it would have ended the other way, it would’ve felt very much unrealistic. I was satisfied the way it ended on a positive note.

I like it very much when I’m not forced to feel bad or pity for a character and that reaction comes genuinely because you love that character. This was my exact feelings for Memory. She’s a strong and kickass character. I admired her so much. Yes, she was wrong to keep it all a secret for a long time but I understood where she was coming from. Another thing that I loved about her was that she fought back no matter what. Jace was a dreamy swoon worthy character whom I immediately liked. He was such a gentleman, caring and utterly sweet. Every new thing he did surprised me and made me fall in love with him even more. I cannot forget the side characters, they were absolutely amazing and great friends to Memory. Also, I loved Brax and Olivia came up.

Overall, Stupid Love was a great read. I really enjoyed the plot and this book had a great set of characters and I absolutely adored all of them. The romance between Jace and Memory was pretty great and I loved their relationship. The writing style was smooth and beautiful, I didn’t have a problem and fell quite easily into the comfortable rhythm. The pace was even throughout the book, neither too slow nor too fast, it moved perfectly. Stupid Love was an awsome conclusion to the Stupid in Love series which I really enjoyed. I will be definitely looking forward to read more works by this author.

Recommend it? 

Yup!


Author Bio:

CindyNational bestselling author Cindy Miles writes edgy romance, ranging from contemporary love stories to sexy paranormals. A native of southern coastal Georgia, she loves reading (naturally), baking swoon-worthy desserts, traveling abroad, yoga, and classic rock. The cover for her debut New Adult romance, STUPID GIRL, was featured on USA Today’s Happily Ever After blog. In the novel, a volatile mix of bad boys, sassy smart girls, dark secrets, and red-hot romance add up to one wild ride through college. The second book in her Stupid in Love series, STUPID BOY, features a wickedly handsome law-breaker who falls for a beautiful, straight-A college student with an ugly past of her own.

Author Links:

Website || Goodreads || Facebook || Twitter

Purchase Links:

Amazon || B&N


Giveaway (INTL):

$25 Amazon Gift Card, ends Dec 3rd

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Review: Stupid Love by Cindy Miles – Blog Tour + Giveaway!

  1. This sounds like such a great read. 🙂 I love books that are quick and entertaining, and this sounds like just that. Thanks for sharing and for putting this under my radar and, as always, fabulous review! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: November 2015! | Daydreaming Books

Leave a Reply

