Review: Rescued by Phoebe Rose – Blog Tour + Giveaway!

RescuedTourBanner1

Welcome to my tour stop of Rescued by Phoebe Rose hosted by Xpresso Book Tours. You can view the full tour schedule here.


RescuedAuthor: Phoebe Rose

Tittle: Rescued

Series: Alley Kitten, book 1 [Can be read as a standalone]

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Warm

Page Count and Format: 151 pages, Ebook

Expected Publication: November 10th 2015

Source: I received an eARC of this book from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051


Blurb (from Goodreads):

Twenty-three year old startup founder Thomas York has no time for dating. And even less time to to deal with the litter of (adorable) stray kittens who’ve claimed his patio as their new home. But when Tessa — a passionate animal rescue volunteer — shows up to help, even Thomas can’t deny the mad attraction between them.

A born nurturer, Tessa Cantalupe’s used to caring for everyone but herself. Time and again she falls for guys who shred her soul. Will Thomas be yet another scar on Tessa’s heart, or is there a good guy underneath all the bluster and ambition? And will she dare to let him rescue her?


PicsArt_1443945753901

Well… this was a furry read! 🙂 Honestly, I just loved this book, it was really, really good! I loved how the plot was executed and I fell in love with the characters, who knew how to learn from their mistakes. And last but not the least, I loved all the cats, specially Melon!

The story is about Tessa and Thomas (reminded me of Dylan O’Brien. Nowadays sort of everything reminds me of him. *shrugs* My crushy heart is getting all… Anyways!). Thomas is not an animal person yet after seeing a litter of kittens in his patio of his newly rented house, he calls animal shelter and Tessa comes to the rescue. Both of them instantly click and they can’t deny their feelings as they spend more time together. But when it comes to the long run, will he be able to accept exactly who and how she is? And will she be able to overcome her insecurities and embrace risking her heart once more?

The plot was clichéd but in NA romances, the execution matters the most and I loved how it was handled in this book. And I loved the amount of furriness this book included! There were lots and lots of adorable kittens, made me wish I had one, seriously! Tessa and Thomas were great characters but they had their fair share of faults. I simply loved Tessa, she grew up in isolation and pretty much cats were her only friends. She longed for an actual friend and with Thomas, she got that. Thomas was an ideal tech geek and the chemistry between them was perfect.

Both of them were scarred and they healed each other. Tessa and Thomas actually got to spend more time together because they wanted to tame a feral cat whom they named Melon, who was really cute by the way! Although things started on a whirlwind with them, it didn’t bother me, it sort of seemed natural with these two. I liked the character development and that they both realised their mistakes and learned from them and did their best to make the situation better. I loved how it ended on a positive note although I would have loved to see how things proceeded with them in the future. I couldn’t get enough of these two, I wanted more!

The writing was simple and beautiful. I felt into the comfortable rhythm of this book and breezed through the book quite easily. Although I was having a shitty day, this book kept me going and I’m grateful for that. I liked the pace, it was neither too fast nor too slow, the pace was even throughout the book.

Overall, Rescued was an amazing, light hearted and fun read. I simply loved this book. The plot was executed perfectly and the characters were pretty great. I enjoyed the romance between Thomas and Tessa and of course I can’t forget Melon, she was adorbs! The writing was smooth and the pace was even throughout the book. I really can’t wait to read book 2 in this series which is going to be about Norah, Tessa’s roommate who suffers from acrophobia. I can’t wait to see how her story plays out.

Recommend it?

Definitely!


Author Bio:

2949594Phoebe Rose is a proud member of Team Cat. She lives in a secret lair, deep inside a blackberry bramble in Seattle, where she’s currently weaving a new Urban Fantasy series as well as a New Adult Romance series. Coffee is her second-best friend.

Author Links:

Website || Goodreads || Facebook || Twitter

Purchase Link:

Amazon


Giveaway!

$25 Amazon Gift Card, ends Nov 12th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

12 thoughts on “Review: Rescued by Phoebe Rose – Blog Tour + Giveaway!

  1. My gosh, what is it with all the Tessa’s and shredded souls (TID reference)? 😉 I used to have a crush growing up on a guy named Thomas so I try to avoid books that have male love interests that share his name, haha. XD But I love the premise of this story (the cute kittens on the patio part). Wonderful review as always, Poulami! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up: November 2015! | Daydreaming Books

Leave a Reply

