Review: Beneath These Scars by Meghan March

25682897Author: Meghan March

Tittle: Beneath These Scars

Series: Beneath, book 4 [Can be read as a standalone]

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, [New-Adult]

Heat Rating: Very warm

Trigger Warning: Mention of rape, abuse

Page count and format: 344 pages, Ebook

Published: September 20th 2015 by Meghan March LLC

Source: I received a digital copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

My Rating: PicsArt_1444558511051


Blurb (from Goodreads):

I’m the guy you love to hate.

In every story in my life, I seem to end up playing the villain—and I’ve got the scars to prove it.

That role works fine for me, because I’m sure as hell not anyone’s hero.

I run my life and my empire with an iron fist—until she knocks my tightly controlled world off its axis.

She’s nobody’s damsel in distress, but I can’t help but want to save her anyway.

I guess we’re about to find out if there’s a hero buried … beneath these scars.


PicsArt_1443945753901

HOLY FREAKING MOLLY! THIS BOOK WAS INSANELY GOOD! It’s past 4 am and I simply couldn’t stop reading, I had to finish the book and I can’t wait to put my thoughts out there…so yeah it’s gonna be tough morning for me. Nonetheless, I’m truly glad to say that I loved this book and it kept me on my toes till the very end, which was majestically sweet btw. This was the first book I read by this author and it definitely won’t be my last, I’m going to read every single book in this series and whatever else this awsome author has written.

The story revolves around the lives of Yve and Titan. Yve is an independent and a strong woman who wants to strive in the world with her own merits. But she has a past that she badly wants to forget but it keeps coming back to haunt her. Her encounter with the Titan leaves her wanting for more though she hates his attitude but they can barely resist one another. As they come to know each other and learn about their scars, they truly understand the person underneath the facade. But when Yve’s past catches up with her will he be able to save her in time or loose her forever?

The plot had a healthy dose of romance with a pinch of mystery and action thrown into the mix. I loved Yve and Titan together. Though it started as a no-strings-attached and a love-hate kind of relationship, they couldn’t help but care as they both got to know each other. He saw right through her, every single time and she found solace in his arms. Their chemistry was undeniable and I just loved their romance. The scene when she finally broke down and he took care of her, that was really, really sweet, it melted my heart. And I loved the trust and respect they had for each other, without blindly believing what others said or commented, they listened to their hearts. The plot twist was really good and it scared the hell outta me, I definitely didn’t see it coming and I had to pretty much race through the book to see what happened next!

Which brings me to my next point, the characters. I simply loved all the characters in this book. I loved Yve and her no nonsense attitude. She was stubborn as hell and didn’t want pity from anyone, specially after coming from a family like that, she had lots of guts to do something on her merits. Also, she was the one who could actually stand up to Titan and made him listen. Although I don’t like alpha males much but I loved Titan. He had a cocky attitude and he didn’t care a bit what others thought about him. But after Yve came into his life, his perspectives changed and he wanted to make her his at all costs. I loved the banters between them and there were a few humorous moments which I definitely liked. I liked the side characters as well, specially Jerome, he was really nice and sweet.

And God, this woman can write like hell. The writing style was smooth as silk. Chessy much? 😛 But it’s true. It was beautifully written and I fell into the comfortable rhythm of this book. The pace was even throughout the book and I completed it in one sitting. It was simple impossible for me to put this book down.

Overall, Beneath These Scars was a pretty awsome and a memorable read. The plot was great with awsome characters. It had the perfect amount of romance with thrill and action. And I loved the chemistry between Yve and Titan, their bond was really beautiful. The writing was smooth and easy to read and the pace was even throughout the book. I breezed through it and loved every minute of it. I’m definitely eager to read more books by this author.

Recommend it?

Definitely yes for fans of NA books!


So guys, heard about this delicious book yet? Have you read it yet or are you planning to? Share your thoughts with me!

3 thoughts on “Review: Beneath These Scars by Meghan March

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up- October 2015 ! | Daydreaming Books

Leave a Reply

