Hey! I don’t know about you! I’m feeling… 21 actually!

So…I’m officially 21 now! Time’s really flying by, isn’t it? πŸ˜‰ It feels so exiting as well as terrifying! Well, I’ll think about that tomorrow, the day’s over for me now (26th Sep) as it’s already past midnight here.

I totally had an awsome birthday this year! I didn’t celebrate the last 2-3 years but this time my mom was firm on the decesion that she was going to celebrate no matter what. And I was super happy!

download (1)

I started my morning by watching The Scorch Trials in the theatre. The film was ASDFLKHFHDFG AWSOOOOME!! I heard that it had quite differed from the book but nonetheless it was enjoyable amd entertaining. And hell it was. I was thinking okay, I can breath now and then BOOM! another explosive scene was thrown in the way. And can we talk about Dylan O’Brien, oh I just looooove him! *swoons all over again* This is the first time my parents allowed to me to go to the movies all alone, I don’t have any friends here who enjoy these kind of movies and frankly, my parents don’t like these kind either. So I was left alone, but I’m glad I got to spend some quality time with Dylan *coughs* I mean Thomas alone. πŸ˜›

PicsArt_1443295824339

I had a small celebration. In the evening my friend, Riya came along with her family. She got me this awsome hand drawn card and a framed picture of us (the right one is me looking all weird and silly!). Looking at this picture always makes me smile, we had an awsome time that day, we were laughing and talking and I was clicking random shots and some were pretty hilarious! I’m glad one of the moment is captured and framed forever. Her dad is an executive chef, so the yummilicious birthday cake was exclusively from them. It was sooo heavenly tasty! πŸ™‚

20150926_233638

Two of my neighbours also came and they gifted me this beautiful vase. And my parents gifted me a beautiful dress which I wore in the evening along with two books! (listed below)


Book buys from July – September!

PicsArt_1443296114649

My parents gifted me Prodigy and Champion by Marie Lu. And the last 4 books are actually the gifts from college for my result in first year. I’m excluding the ebooks from this list because it’s really too many, so I’m gonna do a seperate post for that later. πŸ™‚


So I’m gonna wrap up now. Hopefully you guys had an awsome day as well! Good night and stay bookish. ❀

21 thoughts on “Hey! I don’t know about you! I’m feeling… 21 actually!

  1. Happy 21st birthday, Poulami!! I’m so glad you decided to celebrate it this year (even though it was part of your mother’s doing)! That framed photograph is so cute, you don’t look silly at all. From your haul, I’ve only read Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and I can assure you that is as adorable as everyone says it is. Anyway, I hope you enjoy those fantastic gifts and purchases! And who cares if your birthday is technically over… have a lovely birthday week! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry this is so late, but here’s wishing you a belated happy birthday! I’m so glad your mom decided to celebrate and that you had such a lovely time! πŸ˜€ Hope your year keeps growing on the awesomeness! πŸ˜‰ (It will, I think… what with all those great books you got there. Wait, you can’t smell any jealousy here, can you? πŸ˜› )

    P.S. Send some of that cake over please, di, I’m already super-hungry just looking at it! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh, I’m sorry about this being so late but happy belated birthday, Poulami! Glad you decided to celebrate this year and you got cake! Tempting…
    Sounds like you had an eventful day and I wish you an even more eventful life ahead of you!
    I really enjoyed The Scorch Trials and am so glad they’re getting the same director to direct The Death Cure.
    Enjoy your gifts and save some cake for the rest of us (guess it’s too late for that now, isn’t it?). Sending you virtual hugs! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Tasha, it means a lot! ❀
      And I'm so glad you loved The Scorch Trials, wasn't it absolutely awsome? And Dylan… *swoons* That's great news, I didn't know that, thanks for the info. πŸ™‚
      Hehe…maybe, but a tini tiny bit is left, I'm savoring and eating it slowly, atleast I think I'm trying (but failing miserably!) πŸ˜›
      *virtually hugs you back!*

      Like

Leave a Reply

